We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Imperial Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Scandic Copenhagen(Copenhagen)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ascot Apartments(Copenhagen)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hotel(Copenhagen)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ascot Hotel(Copenhagen)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Scandic Webers(Copenhagen)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Astoria(Copenhagen)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,623)
Filter reviews
1,623 results
Traveller rating
214
738
482
145
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
738
482
145
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral stationtivoli gardenssuperior roomminute walkexcellent locationfour starhotel is centrally locatedmini barbreakfast buffetbusiness tripcity hallcity breakcold meatsvisiting copenhagentrainvesterportdenmark
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
840 - 845 of 1,623 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2012

As you might expect with a Danish hotel, the styling is beautiful. Th room, though small, is well designed and well appointed. Very clean. The built in luggage rack very nice. Room service was great in the morning - I had originally planned for 8a (on the door hanger) but called at 7 to see if they could do immediately and they did with a smile.

Unfortunately, there was no movie channel (hello CNN and BBC!), no wifi in the room (it is in the lobby and they do have a cable in the room), the lighting was poor (except in the bathroom which was very good), and there were no outlets near the bed. All negatives for me.

The location is outstanding and the service was great - at check in, check out, and room service.

I would stay again but... will keep my eyes open for a hotel that offered the missing movies and wifi ...

Room Tip: rooms facing the main road can be loud.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ufgator27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robert_Thomsen, General Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Stayed here for one night during a business visit. It´s a nice and modern hotel. The room seemed recently refurbished, and everything was clean and in perfect working order. Check-in was fast and efficient. Check-out a bit slow though. Breakfast was a buffet and was very good. Location is super central, with most of central Copenhagen within walking distance. S-train station right outside the hotel. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EUTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Thomsen, General Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2012

Dear Sirs!
Thank you for submitting your comments on TripAdvisor.com.
I am please to read about your satisfaction with the Imperial Hotel.
We look forward to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Best asset of this hotel is its location. Coming from the Copenhagen airport, we just took a train to the central railway station and then walked straight to the hotel. No need for taxi! The standard room is simple. Pillows and cushion comfortable. Hotel television offers basic channels. Water heater coils for cooking tea was dirty. We had to rinse it several times to get rid of the slimy coatings on the coil. The bathroom/shower area was somehow dangerous to move around in, especially when the floor is wet. Would have been better if breakfast was included in the price.

Anyway, more on the positive side of the stay. Location once more was the biggest plus! We moved around freely in the city area knowing that our hotel is well-located. It's close to the Tivoli, the street shopping district, museums, train station. Price was relatively ok for a short budget trip.

Important tip when in Copenhagen: Take advantage of the Copenhagen Card! It's so worth it! You will never have a need for taxi and the card can take you places... as in literally! It's an "ace" for the top attractions. Just show your card and you are so much in. Just enjoy :)

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vict0randr0se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Thomsen, General Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2012

Dear Sirs!
Thank you for submitting your comments on TripAdvisor.com.
I am please to read about your overall satisfaction with the Imperial Hotel.
Unfortunately there is much lime in the water in Copenhagen, but we do our best to keep our kettles lime free. Your attention is appreciated and Housekeeping we will keep and extra eye on the kettles in the room.
We hope to be able to welcome you again at the Imperial Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

positives: location, location location!!! this hotel is located in city central, close to tivoli, soerget and supermarket. good internet service, clean hotel, check in/out fast. Negatives : we should pay more for parking (about 25 EUR/day). they don't give free parking for hotel guest.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Citra_Pradana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Thomsen, General Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2012

Dear Sirs!
Thank you for submitting your comments on TripAdvisor.com.
I am please to read about your overall satisfaction with the Imperial Hotel.
We offer parking facilities in the same building as the hotel with direct access to the hotel. The parking facilities are managed by Europark.
We hope to be able to welcome you again at the Imperial Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews