We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,686)
Filter reviews
2,686 results
Traveller rating
903
1,131
437
137
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
903
1,131
437
137
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city hall clock tower tivoli gardens great location central location the main shopping street superior room breakfast was included train station small balcony national museum baltic cruise third floor hop on hop off bus street noise breakfast room yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
837 - 842 of 2,686 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Central location for walking around the city centre, very good restaurants, creatively decorated. I particularly liked the ceilings in the restaurants and the quiet nooks for seating. The rooms were adequate. The mural on the wall of our room was very good. The furnishings were Spartan although I liked the window seat.
The front desk was helpful. Princess had a fantastic setup for helping us to fall in love with the city.

Room tip: Expensive for what we got.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Cosmoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed here in a standard room for 3 nights in April. What we loved about this place was its convenient location and its old world charm. It had also received very favourable reviews on TripAdvisor. I have stayed at 5 hotels in 9 nights in Europe and this is the only one I gave less than 4 stars. What lets it down are the small rooms and the following points about the bathroom:
1. The heated towel racks do not work so their little sign saying we should save the planet by reusing towels is ridiculous unless you want to use wet towels the following day. When I mentioned to staff they told me all the heated towel racks were turned off because they became "too hot". Why not mention that before I spend 10minutes trying to work out why it won't go on?
2. The bathroom sink is tiny - about the size of dinner plate. So water splashes everywhere.
3. The shower curtain is useless so the bathroom will get covered in water very quickly which is a problem because...
4. There is no drain in the floor so when water accumulates it spills out to hallway! Yes, you can use your towels to mop it up but seriously, this is classified as a luxury hotel in the Eyewitness Travel guide.

Also, we had a lot of luggage so would have liked a porter to help with bags on arrival but that was not offered unlike the other places we stayed at.

Maybe it is worth paying a little extra for a bigger room but we were left a little disappointed.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Inquisitory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016

Very close to central rail station in a smart square. Room was clean and comfortable, service was excellent, friendly, welcoming staff and the best meal i enjoyed in their restaurant throughout my travels in Scandanavia.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bumbal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016

We stayed at the scandic palace for 3 nights for our wedding anniversary. When we arrived we checked in promptly and was told that our room had been upgraded. We also had confirmation of our reservation in the hotels restaurant for our anniversary meal.

The room was on the 2nd floor it was spacious, clean and had its own balcony. There was a great shower room and The White Room cosmetics. The room was quiet and warm. Excellent WiFi.

The bar has an extensive menu of cocktail's at reasonable prices. We were disappointed that we could not use the restaurant on our anniversary as it was booked for a wedding party. When we questioned reception we where told that food would be served in the bar. Not what we wanted for our anniversary meal, reception then found our reservation which was at the sister hotel miles away. No mention of this when we checked in. luckily we had a lovely meal at a nearby Thai restaurant.

The hotel is centrally located and I do recommend it as a base in Copenhagen, yes the error with the meal was on oversight however everything worked out in the end.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2016

Very friendly staff front of house & bar. Thought the rooms were very small considering single room rate per night is almost 300 Euros.Could not believe there was no complimentary water in the room which is standard in most 3 start hotels in Europe and Worldwide. Met Head Chef nice guy explained that I thought that the breakfast was a bit bland nothing special been offered in the buffet no fish offered at all which is surprising for Scandinavia. Would consider staying again only based on friendly staff and locating near Tivoli Gardens. Management need to either reduce rates or see what competition offer for less.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jon064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews