We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and comfortable rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen
Ranked #37 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Radisson is an excellent hotel if you're looking for comfortability in the middle of the city. The hotel is right beside the Trivoli amusement park and minutes away from City Hall where the old part of Copenhagen begins.

The room was of high quality though it was a little bit on the small side. However, the bed was very comfortable as well as the pillows.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
Thank TheSudburian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,457)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,396 - 1,400 of 2,457 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2012

The Radisson Blu Royal Hotel is a typical business hotel. Nevertheless its location might appeal tourists as well. Rooms are clean and spacious. Good beds! Nice bathroom with good products. Rooms are poorly isolated. Noisy neighbours should be prevented. Unfortunately housekeeping used the vacuumcleaner already at 08.00 AM in the room next to mine. The hotelrooms and hotel in general are somewhat outdated when you observe closely. However it is not really too far yet. The restaurant is a definite don't! Not only can a lot of restaurants at a far better level be found at a two minutes walk it is also very recommended to go out for lunch and dinner. The menu is poor, obviously due to lack of visitors. The dishes served are not tastefull and are only meant to basically eat. Not to enjoy. The service at the desk is fast, friendly and professional. When you go to Copenhagen this hotel is not a bad choice as long as you have a good price offer. When you do not have that you might want to look at alternatives which there are a lot.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank Erik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Check in: They have these odd round stations to check in - trouble for us was we got in the wrong line and when the person in front of us had a problem, we had to wait for a very long time - actually, one of us jumped to a differnt line and that was better. The person with the problem was being unreasonable and the check in person could not make her happy. The check in person disappeared into a back room for a very long time, and when she returned, still could not help the person in front of us. Meanwhile, many many people came and went from "the back office" all looking very important and very busy - yet no one came to help the person in our line.

Room. We had an executive suite which gave us access to the restruant on the top floor for breakfast - well worth the added expense. Breakfast was very good, but changed very little during the week. Bathroom was very nice with heated floors - nice even in late August.

Room Service: One evening we returned after being out of the room a few hours to find our door open - the door required a bit of a tug to close. We were positive that the door was closed when we left as my wife is super parinoid about such things. We went to the ground floor and reported this incident and "a note was made".

Business Center: When my Kindle could not handle Luftansa's web site during the strikes, I went to the business center only to find that they charge for use of their computers. While this is noted in the hotel information in the room, it still irratated me to be charged especially given the amount I was spending for the room. The manager appologised profusly and promised that when I checked out the next day that someone would address this issue with me. Didn't happen.

Checkout: No problems, no appology for leaving our room unlocked, promising to have a manager talk with us about the business center, just thanks for your money and have a nice trip (Luftansa was on strike again)

Management: Too many stuffed suits walking about trying to look important and not actually doing anything for their customers.

Room Tip: Go to the executive level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat22202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We stayed here in Aug-2012. Located in the heart of Copenhagen right next to the Central Station and Tivoli Gardens. Hotel service was OK, but very expensive. Not even a bottle of water is given complimentary either during check-in or stay which is bad. The only highlight of this hotel is its central location. And yes, you get discounted tickets to Tivoli Gardens through the reception since they have a tie up. Not to miss.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a Tivoli Gardens View. That is the main highlight of this hotel. The higher the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramanan02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

This is not a 5 star hotel. Location is central, right opposite main train station, and the room was on a high floor with great views over the city including Tivoli Gardens. It was relatively spacious for a city-centre hotel.
Radisson claim to be green but every time the room was serviced the air-con was turned on and left on – the room was always freezing when we got back to it. It is also very difficult to turn the taps off properly meaning a lot of water is wasted. (Also water temperature swings wildly from cold to extremely hot in the shower).
Service was patchy – a good welcome by the concierge but the person which checked us in did not mention that we had to use the room key in the lift to get higher than 1st floor. Not very helpful. Housekeeping was patchy (e.g. full bins not emptied, holes in duvet cover, dirty marks on curtains). And trying to use the ‘guest office’ to check in to a flight was very frustrating – access is limited to certain airline sites (fair enough) but it was impossible to print a boarding pass (from the reaction of a member of staff when we asked for help this is a regular occurrence). Free Wi-Fi is available in room but is very slow and keeps dropping out.
Even allowing for the fact that Copenhagen is expensive this hotel just simply is not worth the money. Shame because inside its beautifully designed and it could be a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJ_5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
#13 of 117 in Copenhagen
1,527 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Skt. Petri
Skt. Petri
#8 of 117 in Copenhagen
348 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Palace Hotel
Scandic Palace Hotel
#23 of 117 in Copenhagen
2,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amager
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Inner Vesterbro
Nimb Hotel
Nimb Hotel
#2 of 117 in Copenhagen
448 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 117 in Copenhagen
2,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen

Address: Hammerichsgade 1, Copenhagen 1611, Denmark
Phone Number:
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
#22 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range: $294 - $634 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning architectural hotel welcomes Copenhagen guests to Denmark Expertly designed and perfectly situated, the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen is the premier accommodation choice near Tivoli Gardens in Denmark's capital city. Designed by Danish architect Arne Jacobsen, the hotel is a beacon of style with its spiral staircase and reflective facade. Choose from 260 rooms and suites with amenities including Free high-speed, wireless Internet. Hotel guests enjoy on-site features as restaurant, exceptional fitness centre and flexible conference facilities. • Unique design elements including the famous "Swan" and "Egg" chairs • The city's central train station, Tivoli Gardens and popular shopping street Stroget within walking distance of this Copenhagen hotel's location • A total of 260 striking guest rooms and suites offering bathrobes and 24-hour room service • Personal trainers, dry and steam saunas and massage services available at the 2,000-square-metre fitness centre • Meeting facilities with the option of auditoriums seating 300 and smaller rooms for intimate gatherings The Radisson Blu Royal Hotel are currently upgrading facilities at the hotel with the least inconvenience for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Agoda, Wotif.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen Hotel Copenhagen
Radisson Copenhagen
Radisson Sas Copenhagen
Radisson Sas Royal Copenhagen
Copenhagen Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing