We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 189
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/06/21
Hotels.com
USD 188
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/06/21
Radissonhotels.com
USD 158
View deal
Expedia.comUSD 188
Orbitz.comUSD 188
eDreamsUSD 189
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,102)
Filter reviews
3,102 results
Traveller rating
622
1,301
726
294
159
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
622
1,301
726
294
159
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre nice hotel big hotel metro station lobby bar hotel is located bus stop tivoli gardens concierge gym conference canal cruise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,463 - 1,468 of 3,102 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Good location. Ample places to park although it cost me nearly $40 to park overnight. Standard rooms OK. My bathroom was in need of a refresh with 1 leaky faucet. Nice view. For a quick snack - reco to walk across the parking lot to the gas station - better selection and 1/3 the price.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank Arnaud G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Arnaud G,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the location of our hotel.
We apologize you were not satisfied with the prices for parking and snacks during your stay. Your comments are valued and will be used to consider improvements in the future.
We look forward to welcoming you for your next stay.
Kind regards,
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

It was lovely. They gave us a beautiful room with a city view. Traveling with my daughter who was so excited to stay so high up in a hotel. It was really cute, we were bummed they were so full we only stayed one night. Drawbacks there were some pins in the carpet that had been overlooked by house keeping a bit painful if stepped on, and house keeping started to come in at 8am. I did not out do not disturb sign on door. Although is this an unknown requirement to not have you walk into my hotel room??? The restaurants downstairs I thought were very tacky China town looking. But clean, the overall staff was very pleasant. Beds and bedding were immaculate. Would we stay again yes, a but out of the way but they helped us with city bus info no problem. Ohhh... The concierge white man on Friday morning, nothing is more impressive than staff that knows their city! He was amazing love every detail of Copenhagen he taught us. What a treasure you have in him! Thank you for a fun quick lovely stay!

Date of stay: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmeraldPoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear EmeraldPoppy,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed yoru stay at our hotel with your daughter :-)
We hope to welcome you again.
Kind regards,
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in May 2014, the hotel was pretty much exactly as advertised. The room was very basic and very clean, our room had a bath tub which was nice. We had the breakfast which was a typical european breakfast buffet. The staff was quite good and very helpful. The hotel is an easy walk to the main train station and an easy walk to the sights of Copenhagen, although it is just over the bridge from downtown it is very central. We would stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jainsterk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Jainsterk,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you were satisfied your stay, our staff, location and enjoyed our Super Breakfast Buffet :-)
We are happy to hear that you would like to come back and are looking forward to welcome you again.
Kind regards,
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We had made a prebooking / prepayment via Hotel.com - for 2 adults and 1 child- 6 year.
When we arrived at the reception - we were infiormed that we have to pay further 400 DKK for a extra bed for our son. In the reservation via Hotel.com - it was confirmed that we will be 2 adult + 1 -6 years old child and that we need a extra bed for our son. This was confirmed and prices were confirmed by hotel.com - which of course had got the confirmation from Radisson Blu Scandinavia.
I showed the reception our confirmation where everything was mentioned ! We were informed that Radisson Scandinavia hotel had changed their poilcies recently and that we had to pay extra 400 Dkk ! and that we afterwards could claim the money from hotel.com. Bla Bla Bla ... This was totally unacceptable for me. We will use a lot of time and newer receive any money back from Hotel.com. I started to speak a little bit louder and than the reception offered me a family room for 250 Dkk extra including a extra bed! And I got also a free parking ticket ! Worth approxi. 180 Dkk ! I accepted - would else to do !! A lot of extra time for nothing. When I have a booking with all details mentioned than I expect that the hotel will fullfill the booking and not come with stupid excuses !! I am traveling more than 120 days a year !
This was very unproffesional from Radisson Scandinavia.

Room tip: As high as possible with the view to the city.
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GuentherIwersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear GuentherIwersen,
Thank you for writing us. We are sorry to read that you were disappointed with your stay and we apologize you were not satisfied with your stay.
We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued as they help us know where to improve. Please contact me at e-mail: Boline.Andersen@radissonblu.com to discuss further.
We do hope to welcome you to our hotel again in the future, and that we get the chance to give you a better experience.
Kind regards,
Boline,
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This was our second Copenhagen hotel in a week and after the first we were so happy to stay here. The hotel is an easy walk to the city centre, lovely area, views over the canal, quiet and clean. Able to open windows. This was a treat. Great wifi, breakfast was excellent with lots of choice and there were bicycles for hire too. Excellent experience. Thank you.

Date of stay: May 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Racandtac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Racandtac,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you are satisfied with all your our hotels facilities and services :-)We look forward to welcoming you for your next stay.
Kind regards,
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews