We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,375)
Filter reviews
4,376 results
Traveller rating
1,565
1,863
618
199
131
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,565
1,863
618
199
131
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky bar city centre metro station close to the airport conference center floor to ceiling windows modern architecture top floor attending a conference corner room shuttle bus business hotel mini bar public transportation basalt convention denmark
Filter
Updating list...
272 - 277 of 4,376 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Rooms are excellent, very clean. No issues at all. Plenty of space. Of note, if you plan to stay more than a weekend I think you won't have much space in the drawers and ... there is no wardrobe (you can hang your clothes to a bar anyhow)
If you want to have a nice view from the very large windows, book in advance otherwise you will get a 3rd floor room facing the parking lot.
Outstanding breakfast, just be there on time otherwise the waiters will start removing food at 10.30, even if it's crowded. Plenty of choice. Probably the best breakfast I've every seen, except for the waffle... I make them better :)
The skybar unfortunately was closed (it will be closet until may 2018 probably)
There is a SPA but we did not visit it, anyhow seems very nice.
Large parking lot, the daily fee is 100 DNK, and it's the best option if you leave your car there for more than 2 hours.
Metro station is very close if you want to leave your car in the parking. We preferred to use our car because it was very cold and windy (it's Denmark!)

Room tip: book in advance, ask for floors above 15
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcopS8865UV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACHotelBellaSky, Guest Relations Host at AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Marco P,


First of all we would like to thank you for your positive review of your stay with us at AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen.

We are glad to hear that you were not only satisfied with the room itself but with the additional services provided by the hotel as well.

Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Copenhagen so that you will also be able to visit our SPA, and the new and fantastic Sky Bar as well.


Best wishes,
Cintia
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We stayed here for one night as it was near the airport and train station for our onward journey to Sweden. It is very modern and clean. We were on the 18th floor and the view was okish. Breakfast was great, lots of choice buffet style.
They had a living wall which was beautiful and the staff very helpful. The shuttle bus from the hotel to the airport is only a few krona, we had a problem in that it did not show up, but the hotel were absolutely brilliant and put us in a cab which they paid for.
Although I like a more homely feel to a hotel it did not disappoint. If you like really modern then this is for you.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank papamaria2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACHotelBellaSky, Guest Relations Host at AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear papamaria2013,


Thank you for providing us with your feedback about AC Hotel Bella Sky.

Firstly I am glad to hear that even though you are a fan of modern interior design, you still liked our living plant wall and the design of the rooms also. Moreover I am happy to hear that you found our staff helpful and that you were satisfied with the provided service by them as well.

Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Copenhagen!


Best wishes,
Cintia
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

It was Aug/16 & i stayed for 3 nights before going on to Sweden. Because of Felix at the front desk, i was able to take trains, visit gardens, & explore Copenhagen with ease. Cudos for their Eco standards. Room service was top notch too.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACHotelBellaSky, Guest Relations Host at AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Lisa J,


We appreciate that you take your time writing us a review of your latest stay at AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen.

We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful experience during your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the service provided as well.

Hope to see you back in AC Hotel Bella Sky in case your travels brings you back to Copenhagen.


Best Regards,
Cintia -Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

For a start I would like to say that hotel itself isn’t worth of money you are paying for. Outside looks like very luxury hotel, but rooms are more hostel type. Only one thing makes everything nicer than some typical hostel, the view. Be careful what R you using in room you could be extra charged, ofc that wouldn’t be a problem if they mansion that ever at the front desk when they’re giving you a receipt for the night you’ve been there, you will find out that when you come back. Generally, all stuff besides housekeeping that I saw on the hallway is pretty much cold, may be because in that time was snowing in Copenhagen, or may be because hotel actually look like huge Ice cube, two of those. Anyway, if you can, try to find something in Malmö where hospitality isn’t on that low level like in Copenhagen. Be careful and wise.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank gram_of_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACHotelBellaSky, Gæsteansvarlig at AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear gram_of_traveler,

Thank you for telling us how your stay was. Knowing what our guests think of their stay, we can keep improving in giving them a memorable experience.

I have read your comments about the room and I am sorry we didn't live up to your espectations. We know that the modern architecture doesn't match all our guest's taste, but we are proud of the distinctive architecture of the hotel.

It is never our intention to charge our guests for anything they have not used, though the items form the minibar do go automatically on to your room bill, once you take them out of the fridge. I hope this has clarified the mentioned extra charges.

Once again; thank you for writing to us.

I sincerely hope we can be able to welcome you back at Bella Sky soon again.

Best wishes
Anne
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Fell in love with Copenhagen and this hotel.

Service was superb - made you feel special from start to finish.
Facilities were modern, clean and crisp. Characteristically Danish. It won't be to everyone's liking. However, I loved it.

The rooms were modern and always clean. With beautiful views of the city (see photos)

The hotel is extremely well connected, through shuttle buses and Bella Metro station minutes away.

Copenhagen is a magnificent place. And, AC Bella SKY is definitely part of it.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jamescsevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACHotelBellaSky, Guest Relations Host at AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Jamescsevans,


We appreciate that you take your time writing us a review of your latest stay at AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen.

We are pleased to hear that you liked the very unique design of our hotel, and the beautiful view you enjoyed from your room. I am also glad to hear that you had the time to explore Copenhagen and that you liked the city too.

Hope to see you back in AC Hotel Bella Sky in case your travels brings you back to Copenhagen.


Best Regards,
Cintia -Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews