We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite ”
Review of Geranium

Geranium
Ranked #21 of 3,015 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: AU$273 - AU$324
Cuisines: Danish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Osterbros
Reviewed 7 March 2019 via mobile

We were seated at the chefs table, which is situated just off the kitchen. At any one time there are 20-30 chefs on, so it makes for some amazing viewing first hand of how the kitchen works. But the table is pleasant and whilst you feel like you’re in the action, it doesn’t get hot or overwhelming there.
The service was impeccable and the kitchen staff ran like a well oiled machine. It was nice to see how pleasant all the staff were to one another as well as the customers.
The deg meal was exquisite (even for a non foodie as myself) and not overwhelming with seafood (which some def meals tend to do). Presentation of the meals was amazing.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Kristy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

98 - 102 of 1,164 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2019 via mobile

This is not dinner. It’s a lifetime experience. 16 dreamy and creative courses, a tour in the restaurant, wonderful staff. A once in a lifetime experience.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Taly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 February 2019 via mobile

We really enjoyed Geranium - especially when we saw the head chef Rasmus Kofoed eating in a tiny nook table near us! The food was thoughtful and innovative in combination. I loved the mushroom, walnut, pear, truffle soup. Like loved. I could have ate a whole gallon of it! The oyster, the roasted vegetables, and the marbled hake were all standouts in a wonderful menu. The desserts were all light and flavorful- nothing heavy or dense. Service was excellent as well. A truly lovely experience

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank 2001NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 February 2019 via mobile

We were told not to miss this restaurant and we were glad we didn’t. Their food might not be as bold nor fun as their counterparts but Ramus’s team were skillful and their meal was amazing. The location was at the football stadium and office building which is unique. The price was what we expected.

Beside their food which was delicious, their services and attentions to detail were top. They were kind and has real passion to give their customers great experience. Highly recommend !!

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank ManateR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 February 2019

Dining at Geranium was such an amazing experience! The staff were incredibly knowledgeable and friendly. The presentation of each dish was incredible, and there were so many unique flavors and combinations. My boyfriend and I got the juice pairing with lunch and the corresponded wonderfully. A tour of the kitchens was also part of the experience. I would definitely recommend an experience like this at least once!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cassidia952
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Geranium also viewed

 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Geranium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.