We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade
Ranked #37 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Excellent hotel for central Copenhagen. Yes, the rooms are small but it's exactly what you need for a city break, warm and has free WiFi. The breakfast is definitely the best bit. Excellent range of food - bread, fruit, cheese, coffee,juice,etc. Also set in a lovely canteen area.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lyoso896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,768 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    564
    1,333
    613
    169
    89
See reviews for
322
1,148
292
465
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Me and my partner stayed in the hotel for a weekend in March 2012. Our first trip to Copenhagen was made easier immediately as we could see the hotel as we went past on the train coming into Copenhagen central train station from the Airport, so could easily find it once off the train.

The reception staff were always friendly, smiling and gave us great advice on where to eat and what was open when. We also rented two bikes from the hotel, which were really good and allowed us to see so much more of the city - definitely get on a bike if you can while there.

We paid the cheapest price and got a room on the 4th floor, which still had a nice view. The rooms are small, but this only makes it more impressive that they don't feel oppressive or cramped. The bathroom is frosted glass which is fine as long as you are staying with someone you know quite well. The shower was superb, incredibly clean and a good size, and no temperature or pressure problems. The bed (a double) was a good size, long enough to accommodate taller people and wide enough to sprawl out. The only complaint I have is that two single duvets for a double bed doesn't quite have the same effect as a double duvet, but it is a small complaint as the rest of the room was great. Hairdryer in the bathroom is very handy, and the TV was great, large and new.

Wi-Fi is free and works well, and if you don't have a computer with you there are free computers to use in lobby area downstairs so you can stay connected.
In a typically English way, I would have liked a kettle in the room for cups of tea but apart from that it was a great hotel and was ideally situated for our exploration of a lovely city, full of friendly people. Highly reccommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank alex h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaco, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We stayed at Wake Up Copenhagen for 3 nights in May 2011. We loved the location of the hotel, the rooms were small but were effective in their use of space. You sort of feel like you're in a hotel of the future - everything is sort of pod-like and built-in. The room was clean and modern. The staff were extremely helpful and kind, though you could avoid humans all together if you'd prefer to check in at their self-serve kiosks. They had bikes to rent to explore Copenhagen. The only thing they could use is a little more room for luggage. But a great experience overall and the price was great for an expensive city like Copenhagen!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JulianaVegh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
130 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Modern, minimalistic and clean. A comfy bed, shower, hair dryer, tv and free wi-fi. Bread, coffee, natural yoghurt and fruit for breakfast. No minibar, complimentary body lotion, scrambled eggs or bacon. Focus is on the essentials, and for me that was just enough. I would recommend for travellers on budget.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alannainen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

You get exactly what you pay for at Wakeup Copenhagen - a place to stay, close to the city center without any frills.

I like when a hotel meets my expectations and this did: I expected a place to sleep, and got a comfortable bed, a place to shower, and got a cleverly designed bathroom, and wireless that works without endless codes and extra cost and got that.

My room even had a tiny desk with an ok chair and a tv - it also had a big window that opened.

Compared to other no frills low-cost hotels in Copenhagen - like Cab Inn - the room was quite a bit larger and the bed very much more comfortable. So I was happy.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andreadoria56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade
#31 of 116 in Copenhagen
2,423 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Cabinn City Hotel
Cabinn City Hotel
#45 of 116 in Copenhagen
1,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Tivoli Hotel
Tivoli Hotel
#28 of 116 in Copenhagen
2,944 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Hotel Nebo
Hotel Nebo
#53 of 116 in Copenhagen
976 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Island Hotel
Copenhagen Island Hotel
#16 of 116 in Copenhagen
2,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade

Property: Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade
Address: Carsten Niebuhrs Gade 11 | 1577 Kobenhavn V, Copenhagen 1560, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Copenhagen
#25 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
#29 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
Price range (per night): $153 - $323
Hotel Class:2 star — Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade 2*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wakeup Copenhagen is located in the heart of the city within walking distance of Tivoli Gardens, Town Hall Square, the pedestrian shopping streets and the waterfront.Measuring 12-15 m2 in area all guest rooms at Wakeup Copenhagen are comfortable and modern, en-suite, air conditioned and come with multi-channel, flat screen TV, a good-sized desk and a free wireless internet connection as standard. Bed size 160 cm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Priceline, Nozio Netplan srl, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotelopia and getaroom.com so you can book your Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wakeup Copenhagen Hotel Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing