We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”
Review of Hard Rock Cafe Copenhagen - MOVED

Hard Rock Cafe Copenhagen
Price range: USD 5 - USD 38
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Inner Vesterbro
Description: No one had ever done anything like it. A Rock n Roll Restaurant. We are serious about serving fresh, handmade food and creating experiences that rock, is still and forever our gig.
Porto Alegre, Brazil
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We had great dinner, staff were very friendly, it's a nice place to eat, the food was tasty and huge portion. Totally worth it. Easy to find, it's close to Tivoli and central station.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank dulac7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockCopen, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Copenhagen, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant.
We are happy to hear that you had a good time in here and that you enjoyed our food. We do our best to make each and everyone of our guest have their best dining experience, and it looks like we did.
We hope to see you again soon and Keep on Rockin’!!

Best Regards,
David Paul McBeth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

656 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    255
    162
    46
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“FOR SURE HARD ROCK!!”
Reviewed 19 March 2012

In comparison to London, Barcelona, this restaurant is totally different, the service is lousy, the food takes a long time to arrive, it is disorganised caos. The burgers are overcooked, in fact burnt offerings, find a waitress or waiter to complain, they know alright, and stay away until they present you with a bill and expect a tip. Better at Mc Donalds, and far cheaper!!! What a dissapointment.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hotelinspecytor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockCopen, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Copenhagen, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant.

We are sorry to hear that you had such a bad experience in here. Our motto is to have a high standard of service and serve good quality food. We take all reviews seriously and your review has been passed on to our managers, so they can take the appropriate action.

Best Regards,
Dave McBeth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiansted, St. Croix
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Fun Great Food Great Service!!!”
Reviewed 19 March 2012

My Girlfriend and I had a wonderful meal and bottle of wine here. The waiter was so much fun. I will be sure to go back on my next trip.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Quinnline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockCopen, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Copenhagen, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant.

We are glad to hear that you had a great time in here and that your waiter gave you a fantastic experience, that’s what we are all about. We care about our raving fans and we hope to see you again soon. Rock On!

Best Regards,
Dave McBeth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham UK
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and food”
Reviewed 19 March 2012

You usually know what you are getting from a Hard Rock and this one didnt disspaoint! The staff were very welcoming there wasnt a wait when we came here for dinner. The food was great my boyfriend had the ribs and was very happy with his choice I had a burger which was really good too. Great atmosphere and music. Oh and the milkshakes were amazing!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fayeeee84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockCopen, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Copenhagen, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant.

We are happy to hear that you had a good time in here and that you enjoyed our food. We do our best to make each and everyone of our guest have their best dining experience, and yes our ribs and shakes are fantastic.
We hope to see you again soon and Keep on Rockin’!!

Best Regards,
Dave McBeth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“a joke”
Reviewed 14 March 2012

food no good, terrible music - turist trap their burgers are fat but still have a kind of dry texture

Helpful?
Thank metalstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockCopen, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Copenhagen, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant.
We are sorry to hear that your did not have a good experience in here. Your review and especially your comments about our food has been passed on to our Kitchen department so they can take the appropriate actions. We hope that you give Hard Rock Cafe another chance in the future. Rock On!!

Best Regards,
David Paul McBeth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Copenhagen also viewed

 
Frederiksberg, Copenhagen
 
Frederiksberg, Copenhagen
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing