We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
27
27
14
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
27
14
8
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Nice place in a fine location. We got an apartment for the stay and it was neat. Lots of bugs though, so keep windows closed. Kitchen was a bit filthy though?! Breakfast was ik, but not at all amazing, but fulfilled its purpose, and view was nice. Could be revisited.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jannik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian P, Ejer at Hotel Residens Moeen, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thank you very much for your review. We hope to see you again. Kind regards Residens Møen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

This is a very quaint hotel perfectly located across the water in Stege. Since we visited after the high season there was a very low key feel about the place that was nice, except we couldn't spot the front desk person any time after we arrived. It would have been nice to ask about a place to do laundry. Otherwise we liked our room--it had a high ceiling and a window to the courtyard in a hallway with two shared baths. The common room at the end of the hall is very nice for gathering and we may have taken more advantage of it and the balcony beyond were it not for a family occupying most of the other rooms on our hall. In a small way it felt like we were visiting a family reunion. Not a problem really, and it actually made us think it might be a nice place to stage a family reunion one day. We'll keep it in mind! We also very much loved the free breakfast in the lovely restaurant. We did not eat dinner there but it was nice to have that option.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LilMe7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We stayed for 2 nights as part of a deal. We were 5 persons in a large appartment with sea view. We had 3 bedrooms, a large living-room with kitchen, a large balcony and one bathroom. It was all very nice, new and well functioning. The location is very good with no noise from the traffic. We had a good 3-course dinner the first evening. The breakfast was good with several types of bread, cheese and salamis, but no warm dishes. Compared to the price we gave this was value for money. Check out is a little early (10 am).

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank favoriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Although it looks closed, all the time, the restaurant is lovely inside, a bit upscale, so why not make it a bit more alive? The terrace is fantastic, great view, away from traffic, and yet, staff could not be bothered to make it look open, but actually carried on polishing windows with guests in the restaurant!
We had a nice meal, fish and chips, a burger, nicely presented but not anything special and with two guests, the waitress still managed to get things wrong. What a super place this should be with a little bit of interest shown!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank printmaker62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Don't hesitate to make a book if you stay at Stege ! Large room with bedline and confortable mattress and pillows. the decoration and the furnitures are neutral with a soft swedish design . the owner is very charming !

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews