We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad, not good”
Review of Hotel LEGOLAND

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel LEGOLAND
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Billund
Verona, Italy
Level Contributor
186 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Not bad, not good”
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We stayed here with our child. The park is absolutely fantastic. The hotel is extremely expensive for what it is. We had an absolutely negative experience at the "a la carte" restaurant. Terrible food, terrible service. The rooms could be considered good for a three star hotel, insufficient for a four star hotel. What struck my attention is the fact that, while in Disneyland everybody from the staff is very friendly, here it is exactly the opposite. Bad reception, bad service at the restaurant, bad service at the shop. We bought the hotel in booking.com as a special offer all inclusive, just to discover that the same offer is available here, at a cheaper price.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank giorgioeguiomar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    363
    432
    244
    100
    50
See reviews for
905
32
9
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

We stayed at the hotel Lego and one night to visit Lego and. It is highly recommendable for families with kids. We have 6 and 4 year old sons. The younger one says it is his dream to live in the hotel. Dinner facilities are great. The kids have a room to play and both dinner and breakfast are nice. Normal rooms a quite normal. We had booked 3 rooms and for one of them we had an upgrade to a family room with a view over the legoland park. The room was very nice , it has Lego bricks and a shower specially for kids apart from the adult shower. Really sweet. If you stay at the hotel, you get a nice discount to enter the park and you can start before the park opens to other people which is great as it allows you to try attractions before it gets busy. Again recommendable if you want to visit Lego and with kids!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DKAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

If your are going to Legoland with your kids you should stay at Hotel Legoland even if it is expensive. Anyhow Legoland overall is expensive. We stayed 3 nights in a Pirate room and my son (5,5 years) just loved it from the moment we parked the car. It is heaven for children who loves Lego. You have Lego more or less everywhere :) The closeness to the park (entrance directly from the hotel) was great. The restaurant was ok but not more than that.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PEI-Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the last 10 years, to visit Legoland with my kids and my parents. The location of the hotel is perfect; right on the park, with direct access in-and-out all day so that family members conveniently can go take a rest during long days of visiting Legoland. We usually a stay in the 'family room' overlooking the park. The size is good and acceptable for a family of 5. The design of the hotel was updated a few years ago, and it's truly a great hotel for kids -- it's a 'kids hotel' as they like to call it, optimized for kids of all ages to have fun with Lego bricks all day long, with building competitions, Lego treats in the rooms, etc....fun lobby design, too. The free wifi throughout the hotel is appreciated.

I decided to finally write a review after our stay in July 2011. As someone else put it, the hotel staff is "acceptably friendly", but clearly has a lot to learn from international-level hotels elsewhere in the world. The service mentality is low, and it's hard to get things that might be wrong resolved with any sort of sense of urgency or care (and I do speak Danish, so language barriers is not it). This is really unacceptable given the price of the rooms and restaurant and the "four star" rating the hotel gives itself. In addition, the fact that they will not let anyone check-in until 3pm regardless of room availability is petty and poor service (we have experienced this year after year). Two years in a row we have asked for a room near the entrance and elevators as my dad does not walk well; and two years in a row we have been put towards the end of a very long walkway -- when we pointed it out, clearly the front desk staff did not understand the lay-out of the hotel. Last year we were given another room; only to find another family in the room when we opened the door with the 'new' key......bottom line, front desk operations are near-chaotic. At the point of check-out we were presented with the various receipts from dining, lunch, etc. Some were not ours, one was from a day before we checked in, and the numbers obviously didn't add up. This was entirely unacceptable; we ended up being asked 'well, let me know what you would like to pay for' -- really?

As for the restaurant, delightful waiters, but if you stay more than two days, you'll soon get bored by the buffets which are pretty much the same selection in the morning and in the evening, respectively. It is also quite expensive, but granted tries to keep some level of standard.

The hotel is super for a park visit for two days, max; there is no better location and the kids love it. Just take the service issues with a smile and be ready to pay top dollar.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atrejseeratleve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
156 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Locationwise this hotel has it all for Legoland. Own entrance, view over the park form some rooms, seamless Lego-experience for the kids, great Lego-shop in the lobby, freebies in the rooms, themed rooms. The hotel is arranged for kids, even the smallest ones can find their rooms as they are marked with easy symbols in addition to numbers, and all corridors have clear landmarks, like Lego-dragons or knights. The parking is free for quests, but you need a voucher form the reception, otherwise you'll be fined.

The hotel has a very good swimming hall next door, with a nice Spa department. Apparently done together with Billund town. Ask for your visitor card in the lobby.

The breakfast was very good, if a bit noisy, as was the buffet dinner we had on night of arrival. Very kid.friendly without being boring for adults. Excellent selection of cheeses, and a lot of stuff to choose from.

The room we had (standard, Knight wing) was quite small and basic. There were nice Lego-themed amenities in the room, and the free internet worked nicely, while being of the less-friendly HTML-login style. The beds were a bit on the soft side, and in our case the child's bed was actually a narrow sofa, not fit for bigger kids. The curtains didn't cover the windows properly, and there was a couple of centimeters gap under the door to the corridor. The newer wings might have a bit more space and flair, but overall this was quite pleasant hotel. Wouldn't recommend to business travelers during Legoland high season.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mleivo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billund hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Propellen
Hotel Propellen
#4 of 13 in Billund
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
10.9 km away
Hotel Svanen
Hotel Svanen
#2 of 2 in Grindsted
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
1.6 km away
Zleep Hotel Billund
Zleep Hotel Billund
#8 of 13 in Billund
3.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
Filskov Kro
Filskov Kro
#1 of 2 in Grindsted
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
18.7 km away
Sdr. Omme Kro
Sdr. Omme Kro
#1 of 1 in Soender Omme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.6 km away
LEGOLAND Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel LEGOLAND? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel LEGOLAND

Property: Hotel LEGOLAND
Address: Aastvej 10, Billund 7190, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Billund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Billund
Price range (per night): $438 - $743
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel LEGOLAND 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat your family to the ultimate experience - a mini-holiday at Hotel LEGOLAND(R)! From the moment you arrive at the spectacular dragon-guarded entrance, you'll be delighted by interactive LEGO(R) features, fully themed bedrooms and play areas, and lots of kid's entertainment! Our hotel inspires imaginations and creates laugh-out loud memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Otel, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel LEGOLAND reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legoland Hotel Billund
Lego Land Hotel
Hotel Land Lego
Hotel LEGOLAND Denmark/Billund

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing