We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay with kids”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
LEGOLAND Holiday Village
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Such a nice experience! We stayed 2 nights in a pirate room (2 adults and 2 11years old children). The room was great, very clean and comfortable. The resort was like a dream for the kids. It is located very close to Legoland (you walk to the park) and after 6 hours in the park I thought they would be exhausted but they were so excited with the resort and the playgrounds that they spend 2 more hours walking and playing around. The staff was very nice and friendly. The parking is extremely convenient and free. The breakfast was excellent and the kids had a great time making pancakes. It is worth it to stay in Legoland holiday village! Don't miss it!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank simconst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (701)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 701 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2017

We stayed at the camping site with our rv for 3 nights. Our children (7 and 8) enjoyed themselves at the site! The distance between the camping site and the Legoland park can be walked. The only less positive point to mention would be about the showers; they are a bit outdated and the shower curtains (made of fabric) should be removed or changed. They seemed to be not very hygienic.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Simone K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

We've been two days with a 5 year old and 1 year old children. The pirates room was amazing! Big enough and full of details: pirate maps at the wall, pictures, a box full of lego pieces, even a pirate shower!
The breakfast was good but crowdy. But hotel workers were so nice and helpfull.

Room Tip: The hotel is good for the price. Ninja go houses are better but also expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

We stayed in a NINJAGO cabin for 2 nights - and loved it! The check-in process went extremely fast, and the staff was super friendly.

Just by driving from the entrance of the holiday village until our cabin brought the kids in fantastic mood and excitement by seeing the large lego figure. The village has several playground, a petting zoo and even a self-service mini-golf.

The cabin itself is not large (2 small bedrooms + 1 large room/kitchenette) but still with enough space for a family. I was very surprised by the cleanliness of the cabin. The design is all about Ninjago with plenty of small lego details. Outside the cabin there is a front porch with gave us the possibility to enjoy a homey dinner outside in the nice danish summer weather.

As with most danish campign/hostels you will need to bring yourself towel and sheets, or you can rent it there. We rented it, and it comes with one bed sheed, cover for blanket/pillow and one small + one large towel.

The walk from the holiday village to legoland takes around 10 min, and a walk to lalandia is less than 5 min from the entrance. This is defiantly a place I would recommmend for families visiting Legoland.

Room Tip: The convenience store at the entrance is extremely expensive, so jump into your car and drive less t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank King-ChristianIV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is like a dream for kids. We stayed at a room of pirates. The inside decoration is quites creative. The treasure box was full of lego bricks that can engage kids for a long time. There is a market for food in addition to restaurant and take away.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Emine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billund hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel LEGOLAND
Hotel LEGOLAND
#2 of 13 in Billund
1,425 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Propellen
Hotel Propellen
#5 of 13 in Billund
370 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Svanen
Hotel Svanen
#10 of 13 in Billund
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 km away
Filskov Kro
Filskov Kro
#1 of 2 in Grindsted
91 reviews
11.5 km away
Hotel Svanen
Hotel Svanen
#2 of 2 in Grindsted
136 reviews
1.5 km away
REFBORG Hotel Billund
REFBORG Hotel Billund
#3 of 13 in Billund
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LEGOLAND Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LEGOLAND Holiday Village

Address: Ellehammers Alle 2, Billund 7190, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Billund
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Billund
Price Range: $211 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — LEGOLAND Holiday Village 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the doorstep of LEGOLAND® is the new LEGOLAND® Holiday Village, a cosy holiday location for the entire family, including a hostel, cabins and a campsite with lots of outdoor activities and plenty of room for fun and games. Live like cowboys in our impressive Wild West cabins, real Indians in our tipi tents or like pirates in our family rooms. Or bring your own caravan or tent and enjoy the many activities and features offered at the campsite.LEGOLAND Holiday Village features a LEGO® shop, playgrounds, a petting zoo, bonfire sites and, naturally, excellent shopping opportunities. We also offer a pirate restaurant where you can enjoy a large and delicious breakfast buffet or your evening meal. Furthermore, we are neighbours of the Lalandia aqua park and Billund Bad swimming centre if you feel like having a splash. Bring your entire family to LEGOLAND® Holiday Village. You will have the best time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your LEGOLAND Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legoland Village Hotel Billund
LEGOLAND Holiday Village Denmark/Billund

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing