We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
LEGOLAND Holiday Village
Nearby Hotels
USD 183*
USD 178*
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Svanen(Grindsted)
USD 124*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 203*
USD 178*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Filskov Kro(Grindsted)
USD 148*
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Svanen(Billund)
USD 203*
USD 184*
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 195*
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sdr. Omme Kro(Soender Omme)
USD 132*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 666*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 365*
USD 342*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LILLEVANG APARTMENTs(Billund)
USD 167*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (717)
Filter reviews
717 results
Traveller rating
162
294
145
85
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
294
145
85
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspirate roompancakestreasure chestwalking distancemini zootreasure huntnice place to staycan order fresh breadlego prizecommunal kitchenvillage offersbunk bedslots of play areastakeaway pizzacamping sitecooking facilitiessmall supermarket
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 717 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is like a dream for kids. We stayed at a room of pirates. The inside decoration is quites creative. The treasure box was full of lego bricks that can engage kids for a long time. There is a market for food in addition to restaurant and take away.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Emine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

My girlfriend and I spent just one night in a wilderness barrel and really enjoyed it. The set up is very basic, 2 single beds as you enter + 1 double bed at the back, small fridge, ceiling heater and clever little storage spaces. The beds were very comfortable, we had a great night's sleep. You can walk to Legoland in about 10mins, it's very close by. Lego staff are very friendly and helpful. The holiday village is very family oriented, so there are mostly families with kids, but we still had a great time!

Room Tip: Wilderness barrels are at the far end of the village, so a bit more of a walk from the entrance.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabrizio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

The Holiday Village was conveniently located walking distance from Legoland, but was really more like an RV park than I realized from the website. The "wilderness barrels" were just platform beds in a tiny hut with barely any room to move around, though there was a fridge. Like camping, you have to bring everything you need (bedding, cutlery, etc.) or rent it at high prices. If you don't mind this kind of experience, then the Holiday Village can be charming with lots of outdoor play activities. If you are traveling and not prepared, however, you may have to buy (or rent) the things you need. The worst part of the experience was the off-site parking if you check-out of the resort, but still want to go to the park. They offer you "free" parking, but it is very difficult to find, so be sure to get clear instructions.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

I got two bad experiences, the first is regarding the parking near the reception.
I got a fine (650 DKK!) for not using the disk!
I thonk it would be free for the clients.
The second bad experience was when I rent 5 bikes inside the village (at 20h15m)and due to the weather (heavy rain) we used them only for few minutes, and were unable to bring them back to the reception, when I talk to the agent, he was uncompassionate and told me that I must bring them back anyway before 22:00 h otherwise I have to pay for the full night (2500 dkk)

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheddadi Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a Ninjago cabin for 3 nights. We booked this as a group of 3 adults and there children. Our main reason for this was that it was the same price (including flights and car hire) as one night at Legoland hotel in Windsor. We were pleasantly suprised for the price we paid.

The cabin had lots of lovely features all lego related. It was compact but there was everything you needed. The holiday park has lots of play areas for the kids, trampolines, some animals and lovely lego displays. The staff are all really friendly and speak fluent English. It is only a 5 minute drive from the airport and we walked to Legoland which took around 5 minutes. There are plenty of supermarkets nearby. The takeaway next to the restaurant is great value for money but we didn't enjoy the buffet restaurant as the choices were limited and the food a bizarre mix.

Legoland wasn't too busy and the kids loved it. I think this was because the school summer holidays in Denmark had ended. The longest queue ride was 30 minutes whilst we were there but lots were just 5 or 10 minutes.

We also spent a day at the water park at Lalandia which we all loved.

We are already looking at booking again next August. If we were to rebook, we would request a cabin overlooking the Ninjago play area.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank AilehpOfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews