We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment in excellent location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Aarhus, East Jutland, Jutland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Piers W
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment in excellent location”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

we loved staying at this apartment, it was very spacious and comfortable and had everything we needed. Great location and lots of bars and restaurants near by. Laila very helpful and an excellent host

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Dear Piers, Thank you for choosing to stay in our apartment. We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay - thank you so much that you took the time to share your experience, it is much appreciated! It was a pleasure meeting and hosting you, and thank you for taking such good care of our apartment. Hope to welcome you back some day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rjsquist
Kensington, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Best Location" Says It All”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This apartment aptly demonstrates truth in advertising with its claim of “best location.” It is within walking distance of almost every major feature in Aarhus that you might want to see. Although the sparse furnishings give the place a spartan look, it is clean and spacious. There are new fixtures in the bathroom (shower, toilet, and sink), and the kitchen appears to have been completely remodeled recently.

The only caveat is that on our visit (July 2017), there was a building being constructed across the street that gave the street the aura of a construction site rather than a quaint Danish town. But that is really a quibble. Walk half a block and you’re exactly where you hoped to be—“in an exciting Danish city.” (And they will eventually finish the building.)

Other items of note are the Fotex grocery store around the corner—with a good supply of fresh meat and veggies—and the herring gulls that can put up a squawk any time of the day or night. Others may find them annoying, but we found them an enchanting feature of our stay in Aarhus.

Finally, there are a lot of good restaurants nearby. Our favorite: Den Rustikke, a couple blocks away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Dear both of you, thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a detailed feedback, it is much appreciated! It was a pleasure to meet and host you. Once again thanks for choosing our place despite the scaffolding.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny B
1 review
“Great stay in Aarhus”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Laila's apartment is lovely, and in great location. The apartment is well equipped and Laila left us a number of staple food supplies including fresh milk, juice and bread. The only improvement for a longer stay would be the addition of a washing machine. Otherwise we had everything we needed for a comfortable and enjoyable stay in Aarhus. Thank you Laila.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Dear Jenny & Jenny, It was a pleasure hosting you, and thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience, it is much appreciated! We are really pleased to hear, that you enjoyed your stay. So sorry, that I forgot to tell you that there is a washing machine in the basement. Hope to welcome you back some day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean W
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay In Aarhus !!!”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our stay in Aarhus couldn't have been better. Our apartment was very conveniently located to restaurants, shops, and all the sights we wanted to see in Aarhus. The apartment was wonderful -- spacious, clean, comfortable, and only a few steps up from the street. Laila was a wonderful host, leaving fresh bread, fruit, and refreshments in the apartment for us.
Parking in the Latin Quarter is limited, but there are ramps and lots within walking distance, so plan ahead.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Thank you so much Dean! You were a pleasure to host, and we welcome you back anytime!!! Thank you for all the kind words and for leaving the apartment all clean and tidy :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moanymike
1 review
“Great location and lovely apartment”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Laila was very welcoming and answered all our questions before our visit.
The apartment was light, spacious and homely with all the required local amenities on the doorstep.
We were 4 adults and one baby.
Aarhus is lovely, the latin quarter particularly nice and well worth a visit.
Building site opposite but couldnt be heard from bedrooms. Activities from local university student freshers week probably caused more noise but isolated to one night.
Parking on street pay per hour or cheaper multi stories nearby but car not needed once here as so central.
Would recommend to a friend and would stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
Hi Mike and family. Thanks for choosing our place, and we are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying there. And thank you so much that you took the time to share your experience! It was a pleasure hosting you, and thank you for taking such good care of our apartment. Hope to welcome you back some day. All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing