We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
96
149
64
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
149
64
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine cellar mash great location train station decent shower busy street limited space close to the hotel nice hotel comfortable bed walking street small desk a lot of noise late at night bacon third floor business trip
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 317 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

My room was tiny. I mean less space than in a cruise ship's smallest cabin, yet it is orgsnizrd for maximum use. The combined bath/toilet is the size of a wardrobe closet, yet functions efficiently. The room was airy and the bed comfortable. It just a basic pod, yet works well as a very compact room.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Silverphl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pernille H, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel Ritz Aarhus City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We apologize that the room size did not meet your expectations. We have several different room categories and room sizes, so please always contact reception beforehand - and they will guide you to the perfect room size for you. We really hope to welcome you back next time you visit Aarhus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

The rooms are comfortable. The beds are nice and the curtains black out the room if you want to go to bed before the sun in the summer.
On warm days the street noise could be distracting if you have the window open for the breeze.
The wifi signal is great for getting work done.
Breakfast is good quality. The area is small so go early to miss the rush. Mash, the colocated restaurant is nice. I will write a separate review for that.
This is usually a well priced hotel if you are staying in the city. It is close to the train station for transportation and shops and restaurants about. The staff is the perfect amount of present. You get what you need without having folks all over the place.

Definitely worth the stay.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GKK1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pernille H, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel Ritz Aarhus City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Hotel Ritz in Aarhus. We are so proud and happy. We hope that you also had time for some sightseeing in between work. We really hope to welcome you back next time you visit Aarhus - our very present colleagues are ready for you :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

The location is very convenient both for arriving / leaving the city and for walking around. The facilities are charming (renovated to retain an "old european character"). Staff was very nice and helpful. I really enjoyed my stay and I am looking forward to a next visit.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Xen_Appie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pernille H, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel Ritz Aarhus City, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Hotel Ritz in Aarhus. We are so happy and proud that you enjoyed your stay with us - and especially our staff. We are also looking forward to your next visit :-) See you soon :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

Good hotel in the city center. Shopping street just around the corner. Easy to get around. Michelin restaurant next door! Free coffee and helpful staff. Nice bathroom and good beds. Would go there again!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Camilla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pernille H, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel Ritz Aarhus City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Hotel Ritz in Aarhus. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us - we are so happy that you enjoyed it. The biggest praise of all is that you will go here again. We are very much looking forward to that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

We spent two nights at the Hotel Ritz, during the great European heat wave. Although the hotel is not air conditioned, the room stayed cool because the windows opened wide, and we got a breeze. We really liked this hotel. We are Americans, and probably won't be back to Aarhus, but if we did return, we would definitely stay at Hotel Ritz again. It has a good location if you are traveling by train --- very close to the central station. You can also easily walk into the centre of town, and the bus to the Moesgaard Museum leaves from right across the street. The room was small, but very efficiently laid out. The breakfast was excellent,a large variety of food with excellent bread. Staff was friendly and courteous , and held our suitcase for us on the last day, because our train didn't leave until early afternoon.

Room Tip: ask for a quiet one away from the street
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marychamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pernille H, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel Ritz Aarhus City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Hotel Ritz in Aarhus city. We are so happy and proud that you enjoyed your stay with us - and in our beautiful city. We really hope that you will return to Aarhus one day, our friendly staff will be ready to welcome you always :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews