We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,096)
Filter reviews
1,096 results
Traveller rating
473
498
96
24
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
473
498
96
24
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train tracks minimalist style quiet side street bang olufsen kind staff small hotel quiet location nice breakfast central station air conditioning bread wooden floors comfortable stay coffee and tea an excellent hotel danish pastries main attractions
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,096 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2018

room very small and bad Equipment. bathroom slippery, no Hand shower, no Aircondition and Ventilation in the bathroom, no safe, Location is very good, Close to bus Station and Tourist Center. no recommendation.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cwalter2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018

Stylish, comfortable, clean in very good location in Aarhus. walking distance to main tourist attractions as well as to great Music House. Warm Service with invitation to e.g use the coffee machine in the hall.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pirjo-Liisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PernilleH368, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel Oasia Aarhus, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Hotel Oasia in Aarhus. We are so happy that you enjoyed staying with us - and in our beautiful city. Our friendly staff is ready to welcome you back, next time you visit Aarhus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

The hotel is clean and sweet with Very helpful,smiley and polite employees. The breakfast is optimal variety and good.
One of the big issue is the floors are woody and creates very much noise.when somebody is walking in the hall or up floor you feel that they are walking in your room. Noise resistances of rooms are very bad. That’s why I couldn’t sleep very well.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank cengul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PernilleH368, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel Oasia Aarhus, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Thank you for your review. We are glad that the staff was helpfull and that you enjoyed our breakfast. We apologize, that the wooden floors wasn't as you expected. We have carpets in the hallways to reduce noise, however we have wooden floors in all rooms, since we are an allergy friendly hotel. We hope to welcome you back next time you visit Aarhus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Couldn't fault the hotel - great welcome, facilities, and a fantastic breakfast. Great value for money and being in the city centre was a big bonus for me so I could connect with colleagues easily. Had a great nights sleep too!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kirstendonaghy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PernilleH368, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel Oasia Aarhus, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Thank you so much for the wonderful review of Hotel Oasia in Aarhus. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us in the heart of Aarhus. We hope to welcome you back next time you visit our beautiful city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

The Hotel Oasia was booked at the last minute and lived up to its review status, (which is not always the case!!) It is a modern and nicely finished hotel in Danish style. Unfortunately that means no kettles in the room, but on the plus side, free Coffee available downstairs which is a real bonus. Staff were really friendly and helpful, and the hotels location (3 minute walk to Central station) is ideal. Nice free buffet brealkfast is really nice also.

Room Tip: Some rooms will face the railway tracks, I didn't get one that did, but maybe ask for one that doesn't!
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Owen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PernilleH368, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel Oasia Aarhus, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Hotel Oasia in Aarhus. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us AND that we lived up to our great reviews. We strive to deliver the best service at all times :-) We hope to be able to welcome you back next time you visit Aarhus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews