We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
71
81
26
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
81
26
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice room lovely location free bikes eggs and bacon balcony apartment conference cycling floor reception sound
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

We were looking forward to this hotel and its scenic location, but we were quite disappointed! The management could not handle our three night stay (wasn’t that two? the room wasn’t done, and when asking, it had to be done immediately because cleaning personell had to go home...), breakfast buffet was releatively simple, scrambled egg allmost cold, and contraire of the hotel information, the were no maps for cycling in the regio. How nice it could have been....

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank corroos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carsten N, Sales manager at Hotel Christiansminde, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Mr. & Mrs. Roos,
We thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay at Hotel Christiansminde. We are sorry, that we did not fulfill your expectations. The offered room was the best in the booked category, but of course you could always upgrade to one of our popular seafront rooms.
We are sorry that the large selection of bicycle maps provided at the reception desk could not meet your wishes. In addition, we do not comprehend the lack of breakfast buffet - we know from feedback from many guests that Christiansminde's breakfast buffet is exceptional.
Furthermore we excuse that the cleaning was delayed and that the cleaning lady disturbed you as they tried to fix the situation. As a compensation for this a dinner in our panoramic restaurant was hosted at the hotel's expense.
All in all, we're sorry that you did not have a great stay at Christiansminde, but we hope to have the chance to welcome you back again at a later date.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Lovely view from both room and restaurant. Professional and firendly staff. Nice and clean rooms, eventhough not top modern. The conference facilities are also of a fairly high standard. I can only recommend this hotel for small conferences and business events.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Benny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carsten N, Sales mgr.. at Hotel Christiansminde, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Benny L.
thank you for taking time to post your review of our hotel. A hotel like ours with 98 rooms and an abundance of facilities will continuously have some things that seems a bit outdated. We are constantly aware of this, and put a lot of effort in keeping the hotel tidy and with our Christiansminde atmosphere.
We are very pleased that you will recommend our Hotel, - and hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Good hotel with reasonable services and facilities. Breakfast buffet very good, a-la carte menu might be extended. Free bikes for cycling tours, smoking allowed on balconies and terraces but not inside rooms.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Anna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carsten N, Sales manager at Hotel Christiansminde, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Anna A,
thank you for your kind comments and description of our hotel. I take it that you enjoyed your short(?) stay, - and hope to welcome you back to an extended stay in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Situated on the sound between Fyn and Tåsinge it does not get any better. The rooms are of good standard and clean. All of them with a terrace or balcony.

They staff is pleasant and the Danish trust that I love so much is in place here. No credit card detail needed when you call or when you check in. They just hand you your key and off you go to the room. In the night bar you can take whatever you want and you just note it on a piece of paper for later accounting.

As said the rooms and the view is great. Most rooms have Seaview. The rooms 1 to 22 have a small garden and is located on the 1st row to the sound.

Bicycles are free and you can take the breathing ride into Svendborg in about 20 minutes.

The restaurant serves excellent food. The plaice is recommendable and sitting on the terrace it a good place to have your plaice.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jan_Bjerre_Aagesen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carsten N, Sales manager at Hotel Christiansminde, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear Jan,
thank you for your kind comments and review of our hotel. It seems that you enjoyed your stay, and not least found our restaurant the right place to enjoy a delicious plaice.

I have passed on your kind words to my colleagues, - and look forward to welcome you back to Hotel Christiansminde before long.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

Nice room with, electric kettle provide with coffee and tea backs.
It is possible to borrow bicycles.
Nice breakfast.
The cleaning of the floor could be a bit better.
The rooms have balcony with chairs and a littel tabel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with free view or half view to the sea.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel C, Sales Manager at Hotel Christiansminde, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Thank you for your kind review - we're so happy that you enjoyed your stay. I have taken notice of your point re. cleaning - and look forward to have you back in Svendborg before long.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews