We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
71
81
26
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
81
26
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice room lovely location free bikes eggs and bacon balcony apartment conference cycling floor reception sound
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Good hotel with reasonable services and facilities. Breakfast buffet very good, a-la carte menu might be extended. Free bikes for cycling tours, smoking allowed on balconies and terraces but not inside rooms.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Anna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carsten N, Sales manager at Hotel Christiansminde, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Anna A,
thank you for your kind comments and description of our hotel. I take it that you enjoyed your short(?) stay, - and hope to welcome you back to an extended stay in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Situated on the sound between Fyn and Tåsinge it does not get any better. The rooms are of good standard and clean. All of them with a terrace or balcony.

They staff is pleasant and the Danish trust that I love so much is in place here. No credit card detail needed when you call or when you check in. They just hand you your key and off you go to the room. In the night bar you can take whatever you want and you just note it on a piece of paper for later accounting.

As said the rooms and the view is great. Most rooms have Seaview. The rooms 1 to 22 have a small garden and is located on the 1st row to the sound.

Bicycles are free and you can take the breathing ride into Svendborg in about 20 minutes.

The restaurant serves excellent food. The plaice is recommendable and sitting on the terrace it a good place to have your plaice.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jan_Bjerre_Aagesen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carsten N, Sales manager at Hotel Christiansminde, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear Jan,
thank you for your kind comments and review of our hotel. It seems that you enjoyed your stay, and not least found our restaurant the right place to enjoy a delicious plaice.

I have passed on your kind words to my colleagues, - and look forward to welcome you back to Hotel Christiansminde before long.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

Nice room with, electric kettle provide with coffee and tea backs.
It is possible to borrow bicycles.
Nice breakfast.
The cleaning of the floor could be a bit better.
The rooms have balcony with chairs and a littel tabel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with free view or half view to the sea.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel C, Sales Manager at Hotel Christiansminde, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Thank you for your kind review - we're so happy that you enjoyed your stay. I have taken notice of your point re. cleaning - and look forward to have you back in Svendborg before long.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

Er stayed for a single night at Thisted wellplaced hotel. Location is Great and so is service at the reception!
But in our room the minibar was only half full and the inroom Kitchen lacked the most basic tools.
Breakfast was on first view inviting but it turned out that all the food that was supposed to be warm was cold like egg and bacon. Very disapointing!
The staff in the restaurant was insufficient so all the tables had dirty disches in them so one had to sit among that during breakfast.
Only positive things was service at the reception and location.
Watch out. This is in No way a 4 star hotel. Only a 3 star!!!!!!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jesper Topp B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel C, Sales manager at Hotel Christiansminde, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

dear Jesper Topp B,
We are a little bit confused about your comments, since Thisted is in the other end of our country. Did you actually stay at our hotel? I have tried to check the points you mention, and have found nobody in our reception or among the waiters, who have heard about your experiences. We take great pride in having satisfied customers, and do our utmost to meet the expectations of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

This resort is really worth a visit if you need to relax and enjoy yourself and your family or just life in general. You will meet a welcoming and qualified staff ready to assist you in any way you might wish, whether you want to walk or bike to Svendborg nearby or, in the summer, go for a swim and afterwards relax in a deck chair with or without a drink. In the evening during summertime you might run into a barbecue or just prefer to sit outside your own appartment preparing your own dinner. Arriving home you will feel like the best version of yourself.

Room Tip: I stayed in room No. 106 (4 persons), which was sunny and quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bente Rønde H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel C, salgschef at Hotel Christiansminde, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Dear Bente,
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your observations and thoughts with us and the many tripadvisor followers.
I take it, that you enjoyed your stay, and that we may have the chance to welcome you here again at hotel Christiansminde.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews