We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
85
141
37
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
141
37
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free parking breakfast buffet walking distance very nice hotel swimming pool homemade jams beds were comfortable aero island harbour ferry street elevator
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 276 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2018

Modern hotels can sometimes be lacking in character - unless the management has the vision and commitment to ensure there is an authentic welcome - which is exactly what I found here. Reception and waiting staff are entirely professional but also warm and friendly - a powerful combination. The breakfast buffet includes a regional tastes table which they should shout about. Lovely local produce, including wonderful homemade jams and a healthy 'ginger shot' which was great kickstart to my short stay her

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlbertHerring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Very friendly staff. Rooms were comfortable and breakfast buffet had plenty to choose from. The bathroom floor was heated which was a personal favorite for my cold toes!! A bit of a pain to carry the luggage up the stairs from the back parking lot.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Britt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BettinaMB, other at Best Western Plus Hotel Svendborg, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Britt
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased you were satisfied with your stay.
Regarding the elevator, we recommen you take your luggage to reception, and use the two elevators from there. They go to all floors.

We would be pleased welcome you again any time in the future.

Best regards,
Bettina ;Best Western Plus Hotel Svendborg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017

The bed was comfortable, the rooms quite spacious, the staff was quite helpful, the breakfast was good, the location was 10 minutes walking distance from the train station and 2 minutes walking distance to the city center.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 547sherifs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

The lobby is super fast, so check in and out is efficient. They are helpful as well. The rooms are nicely maintained and tastefully decorated. I had a bit of banging from the elevator in one room I stayed in. This is in the dead center of town, so you stumble out into the historic center of town, which is well maintained overall. All facades in Svendborg are newly painted and cobbled squares and the harbor are within reach from the hotel for a stroll.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sveinn Halldór S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BettinaMB, Teamleader at Best Western Plus Hotel Svendborg, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Sveinn Halldor
Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
We are pleased to read you were satisfied with you stay, and that you liked Svendborg.
Should you return to Svendborg anytime in the future, we should be pleased welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Best Western Plus Hotel Svendborg

Bettina Bønneland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

This very nice hotel have good value. It is in the very central Svendborg, a lovely city in southern part of Fyn. The hotel are in walking distance to citycetre and harbour. Free parking as well. The hotel serves a very fine breakfast including local products.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank HenrikMikkelsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BettinaMB, Teamleder at Best Western Plus Hotel Svendborg, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased you were satisfied with your stay with us.
Should you have questions, you are welcome to contact us any time.
We will be pleased to welcome any time again in the future.

Best regards,
Bettina, Best Western Plus Hotel Svendborg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews