We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
21
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My husband and I stayed at Bakkehuset B&B in august for 3 nights. Mogens, our host, was the perfect gentleman. What a perfectly lovely time talking with him in the morning at breakfast. He had the table all set up at 9:00 am. But, he would have a small pot of coffee set out on the hall table at 7:00am to pick up and bring to the room. The breakfast consisted of wonderfully baked carrot bread, soft boiled egg, jams, cheese, salami, musili, yogurt and coffee and juice. But, really, it was so nice getting to know Mogens and chatting about the island.

The accommodations were beautiful. We had the room facing the Sea and it was very modern and roomy , with balcony, desk, a box with teas, very comfortable beds, nice size windows and a huge bathroom.

We loved being in this rural area...so peaceful and quiet with farms as far as the eye could see. What a great place to relax. Mogens even had a small table and chairs outside in the back of his inn, to sit and watch the sea which we did with bottle of wine.
Bakkehuset was heaven. Thanks so much, Mogens!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TennisgalGreenBay_WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

This must be the best place to spend your days when at aero island. Perfect surroundings, renovated with all modernities you can need, Internet, cable tv, fresh bathroom, perfect breakfast and a very very nice host in Mogens. He offers two room, one to the seaside with morning sun and another. Little big larger e to the fields with evening sun. Both nicely decorated and fresh. Just ten minutes with car from Aerokobing or 45 minutes on bicycles via a nice small road close to the sea this is a wonderful place to stay for a couple of days to relax and reload your batteries. The whole island with its houses and green fields is a relief for a stressed up urban brain. Bakkehus is easy to book, easy to find and a good parking place, all worth all the money. All my best to our host Mogens

Room Tip: Room nr 1 is smaller but to the sea with morning sun. Room nr 2 is larger with afternoon sun and facing the green fields.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ulf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews