We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Veranda Restaurant”

Ammos Veranda Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 53 Restaurants in Skyros
Price range: USD 23 - USD 34
Description: The Aegean . . . in your plate! Taste the experience of the Ammos Veranda Restaurant and wine bar with panoramic views of the Aegean sea and the Skyrian castle unraveling in front of you. Signature dishes have been inspired by the Greek and local gastronomy, and developed to represent the high quality products that the island has to offer!
Restaurant details
Description: The Aegean . . . in your plate! Taste the experience of the Ammos Veranda Restaurant and wine bar with panoramic views of the Aegean sea and the Skyrian castle unraveling in front of you. Signature dishes have been inspired by the Greek and local gastronomy, and developed to represent the high quality products that the island has to offer!
Reviewed 22 July 2018

Modern Greek Mediterranean A la Carte Restaurant. Food very well presented with clean modern lines using extraordinary modern cutlery and china ware.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EgliH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2018

We ate here 4 out of 5 nights, best restaurant on the island! Staff are amazing! Also the wine selection is great, view and comfort really makes for a lovely night!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank bygravedomain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Dining wise, Ammos Veranda Restaurant is really good. The atmosphere at this restaurant is really nice at an excellent spot on the Skyros island with view and staff just awesome!!
We have been visiting the Skyros island since 2011 and for the third year we had a wonderful experience at Ammos Hotel in Skyros.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Yannis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

I was visiting the area on business and decided to try this restaurant because it seemed to have great reviews and the photos of the hotel looked beautiful so I tried it. I was greeted by very friendly and professional staff, and ate by the most beautiful view I’ve seen so far on the island. You get the view of the sea and the hillside as well as the beach and sourounding mountains. It was unforgettable and the service was very professional and quick. My food came out and it was presented beautifully and tasted amazing. I couldn’t have asked for a more beautiful, Greek dining experience. The views alone from the veranda are well worth a visit. Definitely will be coming back before I leave.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 3sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Excellent menu, modernized traditional tastes, amazing staff and an exceptional atmosphere! Definitely a must dine!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank ChristinaS1647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ammos Veranda Restaurant also viewed

 
Skyros, Sporades
 
Linaria, Skyros
 

Been to Ammos Veranda Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing