We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great quiet beach location.”
other travellers have booked this property
View of our private beach on the approach to Paris House.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of our private beach on the approach to Paris House.
View of Tsougrias Islands from Paris House. The jewel in our crown ... our secluded private beach.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
View of our private beach on the approach to Paris House.
View of Tsougrias Islands from Paris House.
The jewel in our crown ... our secluded private beach.
Relax and watch sailboats pass in the cove (actual views from Paris House).
Our majestic olive grove.
Our garden at Paris House.
Another view of our private beach. Gorgeous sand and crystal clear water.
Enjoy some fishing in the rocky corner of our private beach.
View of pine forest surrounding Paris House, home to birds and wildlife.
Path to the beach through our olive grove.
Parking area at Paris House.
View from one of our terraces.
Model studio with view onto terrace.
Alternate view of model studio.
All studios have fully equipped kitchenette for home dining.
Model bathroom.
Front door to one of our studios ... welcome home!
Our sign at Paris House.
Kanapitsa Taverna, just a short walk from Paris House. Featuring great food as well as water sports.
The pier at Kanapitsa Taverna where the water taxi into town comes in.
The harbor at Skiathos Town.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Skiathos, Sporades

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Wanderer6...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great quiet beach location.”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic location, we were often the only people on the beach. Paris is a very thoughtful host, making sure all was OK throughout our stay. Apartment was as described, with wonderful view of the beach and sea. We intend to go again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
886Andrew...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our beach paradise”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Paris House is in a fantastic location with its only virtually private beach, during our two week stay we had the beach to ourselves on most days.
The apartment is situated above the private beach, in a peaceful area, but just ten minutes walk down to Kanapitsa to catch the water taxi into Skiathos Town.
The apartment was very clean and well kept, with all of the amenities you would need for a self catering break.
We would not hesitate in recommending Paris House and its host, Paris, is an absolute star. Nothing was too much trouble for any of his guests.
Andrew and Donna

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beate R
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect holiday - pure relaxation”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

After a stressful year we found the perfect place for our holidays. The beach is wonderful at Paris House - we were almost alone there. The beach was clean and the water blue. The appartement was simple, but we did not miss anything. The room was cleaned every day. Our host was very engaged and gave us all the information we needed. I can highly recommend Paris House!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen W
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem - Amazing Private Beach - I Absolutely Loved It!”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I have been coming to Paris House in Kalamaki, Skiathos, for the past three summers. Most likely I will come for life. This place has been in business for about 10 years and has been a well kept secret. Its regulars return again and again because the place is so special. There are only seven studio apartments available, so you are well advised to book early (I always book my stay for the following year before I even leave). Paris House is unique on Skiathos because of its private beach. It is also situated in Kalamaki, which is the most desirable part of the island and frequented by the well-to-do. The beach is large and very sandy and shared by only three villas. These are strictly family homes, so one avoids the crowds. At times I have had the beach to myself, which as an experience has been magical. Paris House sits in an amazing cove that is surrounded by a forest of pine trees. You can sit on your terrace and watch the gulls dive, which I always find entertaining. To get to the beach, you walk through an olive grove, which is lush and very beautiful. The sea off this beach is amazingly clear and absolutely fabulous for swimming. There is also a slightly rocky end where guests have been known to fish. All rooms here have a great sea view, which is really quite spectacular. The photos are completely accurate and representative of what you will see and experience around you. There is also a fabulous route for walking if you are interested in exercise. Paris House is run by Paris himself, who is born and raised on the island. He does a fabulous job of looking after people and is a kind and thoughtful host. Studios are cleaned without fail every day and linens are changed twice weekly. One does well to have a car or scooter here (free parking is available) but one can also manage on foot, as there are restaurants and supermarkets within walking distance. Public transport is also close and one can take a boat into Skiathos Town to enjoy an evening out. A+++ is all I can say. I guarantee you will love it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private Beach and Walking Route
Liked least: Smoking is permitted here, which I always find annoying.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing