We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Holiday, Amazing Villa, Amazing Evan!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Skiathos, Sporades

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Eleanor K
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Holiday, Amazing Villa, Amazing Evan!”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Went for a weeks family holiday in June. This Villa is so beautiful, the sea views are breathtaking and all the rooms and private pool area are just perfect, it has everything you could ever need for self catering and they provide plenty of fresh bottled water in the fridge every morning. Breakfast is included - served down on the terrace which is shared between the 3 Villas, we didnt even realise this until we checked in, it's delicious with lots of choice( try Evans mama's homemade jam!) we left full for the beach full every morning! Evan (the owners son) runs the place and does such an incredible job, he is there every morning at breakfast making sure you have everythung you need. He is so generous and kind, and our family's 2 year old kid loved him! He booked all of our restaurants for us during our stay. But the BEST thing about this villa is the mini bus taxi service- driven by Evan himself, it's available to guests any time of day until midnight, it was SO nice to have our own driver to drive us about. Ive never even heard of a villa having this service, it's brilliant! Overall BEST VILLA I'VE EVER STAYED IN! Real luxury. All the Family would definitely go back again. It was also me and my boyfriend's first time in Skiathos and we loved it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
Dear Eleanor
Thank you for your review - it was great to have you stay
Evan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
piccarda...
Florence, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just perfect !”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I spend a week in one of the 3 beautiful villas . Other friends rented also the other 2 villas and everything was just perfect ! The houses are beautiful , neat and clean . The view is stunning and piecefull. A special thank to the owner Evangelious that with his kindness made our staying special and unique. Also a friend of us celebrated her birthday in one of the villa and the party was awesome ! Highly , highly recommended !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
Dear Piccarda
Thank you for your review - it was great to have you stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catrin P
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“It will be hard to top this holiday”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have recently returned from an amazing stay at Aries Villa. We stayed at the Leo Villa and it was exceptional!! Wonderful views, clean villa and gardens and a relaxing atmosphere. We visited with 3 young children and they loved the spacious surroundings and the luxurious pool, and not forgetting the numerous barbecues we had in the evening. Our stay wouldn't have been what it was without the owner Ioannis his son Evan. Each morning we were treated to a wonderful and delicious breakfast on the patio and nothing was too much trouble for them. Every day they would take the whole family to the town, or the beach or even to the shop. Such wonderful people with wonderful kindness. This was definitely one of our favourite holidays. If you are fortunate enough to visit the wonderful island of Skiathos - make sure you book Aries Villas. Truly wonderful!! Thankyou Ioannis!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter F
Southport, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had the great pleasure of staying in "Villa Sagittarius" for Ten days in June 2015
Our Family of Seven adults & our little grandson had a wonderful time, with what can only be described as the best of Greek Hospitality. The Owner, Captain John his son and not forgetting the two wonderful maids could not have done enough to make our stay anymore welcoming and memorable.
The Villa was excellent & finished to a very high standard with Fantastic views, it was everything you could wish for.
We would highly recommend "Aries Villas" to anyone who wants that little bit more.
Captain John & his Crew certainly know how to look after people.
Brilliant & Thank you.

Peter, Sandra & Family

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montejame...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Amazing"!!!”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My fiancee and I stayed at
Villa Sagittarius (part of the Aries Villas) in Mid July of this year. This was our first visit to Skiathos and it certainly will not be our last. Our villa was absolutely stunning inside and out. We couldn't have been looked after any more - in fact the hospitality was so good that Captain Ioannis & his wife, son - Vaggelis and the lovely two house keepers Natalie & Natalie always look after us making our stay so very special :) We certainly felt right at home and part of the family for our 10 day stay on the island. We can't thank them all enough for such a wonderful holiday. The villas are situated towards the East coast of the island with stunning views out to sea and only about a 5-6 minute drive into the picturesque Skiathos town. The Airport isn't far from the villas and you will see planes taking off however they are far enough away not to impact the tranquility of the surroundings. They also arranged car hire for our stay and this is something we would recommend as just like most Greek Islands you're faced with many steep rolling hills. I would say a car is a must (and great to go exploring with!) however if not, you could arrange a taxi to pick you up to take you down to many of the local amenities and Tavernas in a matter of minutes. There are three villas in total that are part of Aries and all as stunning as each other - all privately set back from one another giving you the chance to unwind fully. We couldn't fault the luxurious villa accommodation as it and our hosts catered for our every need. There is an outside pool a bar which is great if you fancy a poolside drink (or two) or even relax outside in the big comfy snug over looking the valley down to the sea. The villa would sleep a proximity 8 guests however we just wanted it just a a romantic get away just for the two of us. We didn't want to leave and you won't either! We're both so looking forward to our return trip back to Skiathos next year for our wedding.
Yamas! From James & Parminder :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing