We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“the best luxury service in Skiathos”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Skiathos, Sporades

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
francesca...
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
“the best luxury service in Skiathos”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Probably the best villa with the best luxury service in Skiathos!
We rented Capricorn villa for eight days for a group of seven friends. The villa is absolutely fantastic It is very spacious, providing more space than expected and are of the highest quality in terms of fixtures and fittings with large comfortable bed rooms, fully fitted bathrooms and shower rooms, and comfortable lounges and balconies.
Unexpected breakfast is provided in a separated terrace and the service was absolutely perfect.
The villa was cleaned from top to bottom every day.
The owner, John, is perfect: available 24h/day for all necessities. From the beginning John picked us at the port and went to the motorcycle rent office, he provided exceptional service including best restaurants, best beaches to visit and picked us to the port for the last day. Besides he organized also an extra picking service for one of our friend who came back earlier in Skiathos.
Surely John and his staff added value service which made the holiday relaxing for us.
Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa amenities
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazza818
Staffordshire
1 review
“An amazing family ran villa and excellent service”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

our stay at one of the aries villas has been amazing. Wonderful views,peaceful and such a magical setting. Lovely, friendly owners who cannot do enough to make your stay as fabulous as possible. The villa was spotless and had everything we could possibly need. We felt welcome by everyone and will return for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely family owners and beautiful views
Liked least: We had to come home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemmaloui...
1 review
“Stunning location & villas, first class service!!”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I stayed here with my family, hiring two of the three villas. The location is stunning, views to die for. The villas are of the highest standard, all high spec fixtures & fittings. The owner, Ioannis, made us feel so welcome and made it so easy to get about with his minibus(free!!). He also arranged things like car hire, suggesting places to go, birthday cakes!!! To name a few!! My two children enjoyed staying here too, with the pools keeping them entertained. It felt safe for them to run around and go between villas as the site is nice & secure. Would definitely recommend staying here & can't wait to go back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedmanFam...
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow! Beautiful villas in beautiful location with exceptional service”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We rented two of the three villas for two weeks for my wife and I, our four children and their partners and two grandchildren. We have rented luxury villas before but the Aries Villas are simply the best. The villas are virtually brand new and are stunnunig in very way. They are spacious, providing more space than expected and are of the highest quality in terms of fixtures and fittings with large comfortable double beds, fully fitted kitchens with every conceivable gadget, fully fitted bathrooms and shower rooms, and comfortable lounges and balconies.
The location is stunning with every bedroom having access to a balcony with views over the ocean to the neighbouring island of Skopolos. The villas are in a secure gated facility only a five minute drive from the beautful town of Skiathos.
Unusually breakfast is provided in a separated al fresco dining area cooked fresh by the villa staff at a time to suit you. This is a real added bonus.
The villas were cleaned from top to bottom every day and the pools were cleaned almost every night.
The owner, Ioannis and his staff live on site in a tucked away apartment. This in no way intrudes on the privacy of your holday but provides exceptional 24/7 service. From the minute Ioannis picked the family up at the airport he provided exceptional service including organising car hire, boat hire, best restaurants, best beaches to visit etc. so we didn't waste a minute of our holiday.
Ther is a dedicated minibus for the villas and although we hired a car, the owner Ioannis insisted that he transport the family to and from town whenever we wished to go. This was real added value service which made the holiday relaxing for the whole family.
The quality of these villas and their location alone are enough for me to highly recommend them but with the service provided by the owner and his staff on top of this I would not contemplate staying anywher else on Skiathos.
Probably the best villas in Skiathos. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, stunnug views and service by owner and staff
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best villas we've ever stayed at!”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

As a party of twelve, our family leased the Leo and Capricorn villas for two weeks in August. When we arrived at the villas we we delighted with the extremely high standard of accomodation. The villas are finished to a really high standard and are extremely spacious and well equipped.

The pools and outside areas were also fantastic, great for kids and adults. Air conditioning in the villas is great and the beds really comfortable.

The best thing about these villas is the warm welcome and a helpfulness of the owner Ioannis. He made our holiday fun and relaxing by helping us to do what ever we wnated to do. The villas are in a great quiet spot with fantastic views over the ocean with a great cooling breeze which was needed in August. Being of 3km from Skiathos Town, Ioannis took us in to town most evenings to explore restuarants and tavernas which there were many great ones.

Breakfast was great and served by friendly welcoming staff. The standard of housekeeping was also excellent, this place really is spotless. I am sure we will return. These are by a good way the best villas we have ever stayed at.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The people who work there.
Liked least: That I had to leave.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing