We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fondly remembered”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Rigas

The view from the house and terrace at sunrise.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view from the house and terrace at sunrise.
The secure parking on the drive, behind electric gates, as you approach the house. Parking area and electric gate.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
The view from the house and terrace at sunrise.
The secure parking on the drive, behind electric gates, as you approach the house.
Parking area and electric gate.
The front of the house.
Seating and view on the private terrace.
The living room.
The fully equipped kitchen.
The bathroom.
Upstairs double bedroom.
Upstairs double bedroom.
The view from the bedroom.
Sunrise as seen from the villa.
Getting higher.
The garden.
The garden.
The garden.
The garden.
Lalaria.
Lalaria.
Looking at Skiathos from the sea.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Skiathos, Sporades

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
sherwood4...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fondly remembered”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

From the moment we arrived Greece captured us as it usually does, but this time we were met by Salli, with her beautiful smile and big welcome. She met us at the airport where we arrived having waited for two hours as our flight was late, 'no problem' she said, she took me shopping to the local supermarket, interpreting for me along the way ' no problem' she said, she picked us up after we had been out for a meal at the local restaurant ' no problem ' she said, she took us to the airport to pick up our hire car ' no problem' she said, and actually nothing seemed to be too much trouble for Salli, a fantastic host who along with James deserve the success they so onviously have with their beautiful little house or Spetaki as they call it. Set on the hill overlooking the bay it's a perfect location for a very laid back relaxing holiday. The villa has all the amenities you could ask for with one of the most beautiful holiday bedrooms we have ever stayed in, the views were spectacular. If there was one thing that I would add to make our stay even more perfect it would have been a small pool to cool off in the very hot afternoon sun. That's it everything else perfect, loved meeting Hank the new addition to the family he is simply gorgeous!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peacefulness
Liked least: Restricted view from patio
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2016
Thank you for all your kind words. I am so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your holiday in Skiathos and especially your stay at Villa Rigas.
It would be a great pleasure to see you both again in the future.
James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessybell...
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beyond our expectations”
Reviewed 17 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I cannot really express in a review how much me and my friend enjoyed staying at Villa Rigas, and Skiathos in general. James the owner was in the UK for work and we were left in the wonderful hands of his mum Salli. Salli picked us up from the airport and took us back at the end of our holiday, and was beyond helpful and friendly throughout our trip. Her villa was next to ours so she was always close by if we needed anything but the way the villas are set back Villa Rigas is really private. Having Wi-Fi was fantastic and the villa itself was so perfect, air con in the bedroom and 2 big double wardrobes, perfect for girls on holiday! The Veranda was a lovely space overlooking the sea, sipping wine and listening to the waves....it was pure heaven. The villa is a 10 min walk from Kanipitsa beach, where you can get the water taxi over to the main town. We did not need to hire a car which was perfect. It's been a week since we were there and we have the holiday blues big time, we miss Salli and Jeffrey the peacock! I am already twisting the husbands arm to take me back next year, and we won't stay anywhere else but Villa Rigas. Cannot recommend enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2016
Thanks for a great review Jess. So pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday so much, really looking forward to welcoming you coming back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dave52201...
Southport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to stay”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This is an amazing place to stay.The property is great(The Views) and the island of Skiathos is beautiful in May.We were made very welcome by the owner who went out of her way way to help us settle in.Great restaurants and beaches within walking distance.Cannot recommend this place enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location & view
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
Hi Guys,
Thank you so much for a great review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed you holiday and especially your stay at Villa Rigas.
We Very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucianaBe...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely little villa with gorgeous views”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My boyfriend and I came to stay at Villa Rigas in the middle of August and had a brilliant time. The villa was absolutely perfect for what we wanted - charming and well-equipped, with wonderful sea views, especially from the bedroom window. James was happy to help with any questions we had and someone was always on hand to ask if we needed anything. Would highly recommend to other couples looking to enjoy the beauty of Skiathos in a quiet, private space.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The bathroom could be a bit smelly, but that's Greece for you!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
So glad to hear that you both enjoyed Skaithos and especially your stay at Villa Rigas.
Very much looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bogdanmat...
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
“Oasis of Tranquility”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

For those looking for the best of this world, peace and tranquility, in the well known beauty of a greek island, without giving up comfort, all at a reasonable price, Villa Rigas is the answer. Situated 100 m from a isolated sandy beach, far from the noise and the crowded places, but at 15 minutes by car from the center of Skiathos town, the Villa is small (1 bedroom for 2 adults and 1 suppl, bed for a kid, 1 living room with open kitchen completely furnished and 1 bathroom), but in excellent condition, submerged in a lush garden. The success is due to the Owners' (James and his family) efforts; they will assist you with efficacy and discretion, beginning from your arrival by ferry (or airplane). One advice (depending on the season): the Villa has windows nets, but in order to take advantage of the beautiful terrace, prepare a mosquito repellent. And a car is more than welcome giving the fact that the region is hilly. Thanks James!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful setting
Liked least: the mosquitoes
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Thank you Bogdan, your kind words are appreciated and we very much look forward to welcoming you and your lovely family back to Skiathos in the future. James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing