We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic weekend in Live-Bio”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Live-Bio

Your 50m2 of living space, with a private balcony and gorgeous views to the Aegean sea and Poros
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your 50m2 of living space, with a private balcony and gorgeous views to the Aegean sea and Poros
Enjoy your private balcony and the unhindered views of the Aegean sea Enjoy your private balcony and the unhindered views of Poros island
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
168 reviews
Your 50m2 of living space, with a private balcony and gorgeous views to the Aegean sea and Poros
Enjoy your private balcony and the unhindered views of the Aegean sea
Enjoy your private balcony and the unhindered views of Poros island
Just as you walk through the door
Just as you walk through the door
Bed with a view
Enjoy waking up to this view
Enjoy your private balcony and the unhindered views of the Aegean sea
This is your room looking from the balcony side
If pleasure comes with work, there is a spacious desk for you in the room
More resting area (the sofa can also become a double bed)
Perfect reading space
You will have a fully equipped kitchen if you fancy cooking your own meals
You will have a fully equipped kitchen if you fancy cooking your own meals
Spacious bathroom option 1  with double sinks
Spacious bathroom option 2  with double sinks
We have provided you with body soap, shampoo and hand wash
Shower in bathroom option 1
Shower in bathroom option 2
Bathroom option 1
Feeling hungry? There is a number of local places that deliver to us
Enjoy our simple design
Enjoy our simple design
We produce our own organic, extra virgin, single estate olive oil, which you will be able to sample
Welcome to LIve-Bio, your home to authentic Greek experience!
Idyllic setting, unhindered sea views and several swimming and hiking opportunities in the vicinity
View from your balcony to the picturesque Poros island
Would you like to go sailing  & discover the private bays around Poros? Join us on our private boat
If you fancy yoga, you are welcome to join us for a practice on a private beach in our the vicinity
Cycling is the best way of discovering the area, especially Poros island
Walk through the olive groves just above our property and feel connected with nature
Hike the volcano of Methana peninsula (the views from the top are so rewarding!)
Visit the Ancient Theatre of Epidavros (a UNESCO Heritage Site) and marvel at its perfect acoustics
Magdalena & Periklis will be your hosts and hopefully new friends after your stay at Live-Bio!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Poros, Saronic Gulf Islands, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 168 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Polish first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Stavros S
1 review
“Fantastic weekend in Live-Bio”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We visited Live Bio with my wife and our two children (9 and 6 y old) in June and we had the most amazing weekend with lots of great hospitality and good company. The view towards Poros island and the Aegean Sea from our balcony was simply breathtaking. The kids were excited with the near-by beaches and with the excursions at Poros island. Poros is only a 5 minutes boat-trip away and the little boats cross the channel 24/7. Periklis took us sailing with their private sailing ship to a remote beach which was an absolutely once in a lifetime experience. Very warm and personalized hospitality by Periklis and Magdalena who are always there to help. Cant wait to return and we definitely recommend Live-Bio to people who want to combine genuine Greek lifestyle and relaxed holidays.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
:-))))))
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mortenkid...
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My wife, daughter (15) and I spent 11 fantastic days with Magdalena and Periklis at Live-Bio. This is a truly amazing place. The view from the apartment is marvellous. The interior design is tasteful and of high quality and the atmosphere is just so nice and relaxed. Magdalena and Periklis are there whenever you need a piece of advice, they are eager to help you finding a good restaurant nearby or interesting sights in Peloponnese and we were invited more than once to join them privately together with friends and other guests at Live-Bio. In walking distance, there are beaches and Galatas, the small village with cafés and restaurants. We would especially recommend Le frianderie – their coffee and burgers are to die for! Also, if you want to pick from a broader range of restaurants it is easy to go to Poros with one of the boats. They leave all the time. After some days with relaxation, we decided to rent a car and visit Napflio, the ancient theatre at Epidaurus and the peninsula Methana, where you can take a hike to a volcano! There are lots of things to see, especially when you are lucky to have two helpful and knowing people as your hosts and guides. We give Live-Bio and Magdalena and Periklis our warmest recommendations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly hosts, great surroundings
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
We will be awaiting you back here! :-)))
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dreamer65...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“unforgetable , magnificent”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We arrived driving a rental car from Athens thirsty luxurious double holiday. We were amazed to get a spectacular studio, clean, big and secluded with complete privacy. The scenery is breathtaking, overlooking the island of Poros. The area around the green and blooming, surrounded by beautiful open spaces. The images did not disappoint at all. Periklis and magdalena discovered and lovely people polite and friendly. He promised us a dream vacation and really made sure that was the best possible. Has furnished the studio all good, we made sure not to miss anything. Recommended hiking trails and good restaurants. And we went together day in his private yacht cruise.
We had four days full of fun outings, lovely views and great food. We had a perfect holiday and sure we will return to it next time with joy and love.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet and secenery
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
We are so looking forward to reconnecting with you again! Thank you for being with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rjc1992
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“If you're looking for paradise, look no further!”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

While we had an idea of what to expect when it came to visiting Live Bio, neither photos nor reviews can truly do it justice. A melting pot of adventurous activities (think sailing the Aegean Sea, or cycling the idyllic island of Poros), accompanied by the feeling of complete serenity, Live Bio truly has something for everyone.

We were greeted on Poros Island after an hour's ride on the ferry from Athens, then crossed over to Galatas to start our true Grecian adventure. From showing us the best places to go for coffee, fresh produce and brilliant meals, we felt incredibly welcome during our stay, and that we weren't leaving as strangers, but as friends.

Magdalena and Periklis have done a magnificent job of creating the most challenging step in accommodation- the feeling of community. Already can't wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view from the balcony overlooking Poros Island
Liked least: The steep hill climb ;)
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2016
It was wonderful to have you with us! Thank you for your kindness :-) See you in September 2017!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clivros
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Life on high at Live-Bio”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Blessed with a hill-top location, the Live-Bio complex has stunning views over the southern approaches to Poros Island. The well equipped apartment had almost everything you might need and was beautifully presented. And from the balcony - the fantastic view. The project is still somewhat a work in progress and a 4 star rating rather undercalls its real appeal. It will improve once it is nearer completion. The owners are a delightful couple, helpful, thoughtful and a pleasure to deal with. The hill-top location does impose some restrictions regarding access - visitors would be well advised to have their own means of transport.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the presentation of the apartment
Liked least: The steep hill
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
Thank you Clive! We will endeavour to make it worth your 5 stars, promise :-) Lots of projects/ideas at hand just need time to complete them. Looking forward to meeting you again later this year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing