We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely outstanding”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Live-Bio

Your 50m2 of living space, with a private balcony and gorgeous views to the Aegean sea and Poros
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your 50m2 of living space, with a private balcony and gorgeous views to the Aegean sea and Poros
Enjoy your private balcony and the unhindered views of the Aegean sea Enjoy your private balcony and the unhindered views of Poros island
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
169 reviews
Your 50m2 of living space, with a private balcony and gorgeous views to the Aegean sea and Poros
Enjoy your private balcony and the unhindered views of the Aegean sea
Enjoy your private balcony and the unhindered views of Poros island
Just as you walk through the door
Just as you walk through the door
Bed with a view
Enjoy waking up to this view
Enjoy your private balcony and the unhindered views of the Aegean sea
This is your room looking from the balcony side
If pleasure comes with work, there is a spacious desk for you in the room
More resting area (the sofa can also become a double bed)
Perfect reading space
You will have a fully equipped kitchen if you fancy cooking your own meals
You will have a fully equipped kitchen if you fancy cooking your own meals
Spacious bathroom option 1  with double sinks
Spacious bathroom option 2  with double sinks
We have provided you with body soap, shampoo and hand wash
Shower in bathroom option 1
Shower in bathroom option 2
Bathroom option 1
Feeling hungry? There is a number of local places that deliver to us
Enjoy our simple design
Enjoy our simple design
We produce our own organic, extra virgin, single estate olive oil, which you will be able to sample
Welcome to LIve-Bio, your home to authentic Greek experience!
Idyllic setting, unhindered sea views and several swimming and hiking opportunities in the vicinity
View from your balcony to the picturesque Poros island
Would you like to go sailing  & discover the private bays around Poros? Join us on our private boat
If you fancy yoga, you are welcome to join us for a practice on a private beach in our the vicinity
Cycling is the best way of discovering the area, especially Poros island
Walk through the olive groves just above our property and feel connected with nature
Hike the volcano of Methana peninsula (the views from the top are so rewarding!)
Visit the Ancient Theatre of Epidavros (a UNESCO Heritage Site) and marvel at its perfect acoustics
Magdalena & Periklis will be your hosts and hopefully new friends after your stay at Live-Bio!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Poros, Saronic Gulf Islands, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 169 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Polish first
Spanish first
Any
English first
HungryTab...
Wollongong, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Absolutely outstanding”
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We can not speak highly enough about this place. We spent possibly one of the best months of our lives being a local in this little slice of paradise. We booked this place after we left London. We both needed to study and wanted to find somewhere a little out of the way to experience the true local greek culture. I spent weeks searching the entire Mediterranean for the most affordable place with the best view and decided on this place. Periklis replied to my request straight away and was great with providing us with the best advice to get there. We flew into Athens and caught the ferry from Pireas across to Poros then the water taxi across to Galatas where we were picked up by Periklis's dad. He took us for a tour around town and showed us the best spots to eat, have coffee and buy local produce. The rooms are amazing, even better than we thought they would be. They are wonderfully roomy, self contained with big comfy double bed, kitchenette, and a deck which looks out over the Mediterranean. The view is just incredible, you wake up each morning to the sunrise over the Aegean. We spent our days lazying on sunny beaches, climbing mountains and volcanoes, bike riding around Poros and wandering through olive and lemon groves. Periklis and Magdalena often hosted the guests and we spent many nights sharing good wine and amazing food. Periklis and Magdalena welcome you like your family and are passionate about their local community. They are worldly with great stories and are always happy to help make sure your stay is as comfortable as possible. The locals were warm and we if you try to speak a little Greek they appreciate it and within a month the place felt like home. There are little fruit & vege stalls throughout the town and often are markets along the waterfront. Many of the local fishing boats sell their fresh seafood straight off the deck of their boats. The local butcher is amazingly affordable and helpful. Periklis's passion for home baked sourdough is addictive and so with a bit of mentoring by the end of our stay we enjoying our own baked sourdough. Periklis and Magdalena really did go above and beyond. We didn't get a chance to go for a big sailing trip with them but they often invited us and the other guests to come on various hiking or foodie adventures. They organised a dinner at a beautiful local restauraunt where we simply paid 15euro each and where food and wine just kept coming. This place is like a little retreat. It is about a ten minute walk out of Galatas along the water front. There is a bit of an incline up the driveway, but we appreciated the little bit of forced exercise due to the amount of good food we were eating on a daily basis. As is forementioned we can't speak highly enough of this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the hosts
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firmesk
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unforgattable Experience!!”
Reviewed 9 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Staying at Live-Bio and getting to know Magdalena and Periklis was one of the best experiences I had! This holiday thought me how to enjoy every moment, hour and second of life.
I stayed here for one month and if I could afford it I would have stayed for as long as I could. The view from the room is breath taking and one in a lifetime experience! This is the place if you want to relax and meditate and forget about the busy life and the stresses it involves, and to get to know beautiful people of Galatas and Poros, do yoga by the beach with Magdalena : ) or the balcony, enjoy the Greek's delicious food (I strongly recommend the food in Plaka's Beach restaurant!).
Live-Bio is situated in the beautiful village of Galatas, opposite the island of Poros where most of the night lives are. The land is full of olive, lemon, orange trees; there’s also walnut trees where you can pick them and eat them fresh, pomegranate tree and if you look more you will find wild tea and different kind of herbs growing on this land!
In this part of the world you will know that money doesn't count, but relationship and trust between the people!
I will be going back there with friends and family! :)
Thank you Live-Bio, thank you Megdalena and Periklis, and thank you Greece! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the room, and the cats!!!
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InspiredF...
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Escape with Spectacular Views to Renew Your Spirit!”
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I felt very lucky to spend a whole month staying at this incredible and special part of the world... The owners, Periklis and Magdelena are creating a really interesting community of like-minded people called Live-Bio. There are 6 individual, private apartments, all boasting large terraces, views over Poros and gorgeous sunrises. At night-time, the views are as magical as the early mornings!

When we arrived on the boat from Athens, we were met by Periklis (who also kindly dropped us off on the morning of our departure). Upon arriving in Galatas, he asked us if we wanted to go food shopping. This was a great idea as he pointed out some of his personal recommendations of the local delicacies!

The apartment was really well designed - totally perfect for either a short or long stay. (Periklis told us that they have had some previous guests love it so much that they stayed there for a year!) We can totally see how that could happen.... In the apartment itself, there is a desk perfect for working (we loved the super fast wifi), an L shaped sofa, a large bed, with lots of comfortable pillows, living space (great for yoga practice), dining/eating kitchen space, and in a separate room, a beautiful modern bathroom with a wonderful high pressure shower.

The location is ideal as a base either for seeing the Peloponnese, or if you are just looking for a chill-out, relaxing holiday. And, whilst Poros is great with lots of coffee shops, we also really loved the smaller area of Galatas, with its wonderful artisan coffee shop (and in-house fresh bakery) called La Frianderie. Galatas also has lots of authentic Greek restaurants (that we loved to eat at), as well as a funky bar called Caffe Pappou, the bakeries, super-market and fresh, local food markets. It also has some incredible walks and nice beach areas, lovely for swimming. From the centre of Galatas, it is just a short a 1-minute boat crossing over to Poros (a really fun and fast trip over, which we loved to do and costs just 1 euro).

There are many things we could rave about our holiday but some of the highlights for us were tasting the incredibly fresh extra virgin olive oil, that had come from the surrounding olive trees (you don't get much more local than that! And, came in beautifully designed bottles), the Greek food, the walk we did over to the Monastery with its' spectacular and breath-taking views everywhere, the lovely hospitality and friendliness we received from Magdalena and Periklis, as well as the other lovely people staying at Live-Bio.

We also enjoyed a lovely day trip to Methona to see the volcano and ate fresh fish for lunch on the wharf of a very small, but cute fishing village - which was amazing! We had a wonderful, long and relaxing stay @Live-Bio with Periklis & Magdelena, and would love to come back to visit again another time in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spectacular views, coffee machine, host's friendliness and generosity, the area, modern appartment, power shower, morning yoga on the balcony
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin R
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“professional & helpful”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Magdalena (we did not meet Periklis) helped us the second day with shopping by car because the location of the apartment is a bit isolated; this really helped us. the apartment itself is wonderful, excellent bed, beautiful view, quiet and full of light. Kitchen tools are a bit sober when you want to cook yourself; restaurants & shops are in the nearby village, appr. 20 min. by foot downhill. BTW: Privacy is very good !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the friendly attitude of Magdalena & the apartment itself
Liked least: the road up- and down the hill
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Americant...
Cincinnati
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unforgettable!”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Words can't describe how perfect our stay was and the pictures hardly do the place justice! Our stay was everything we were hoping for in our Greece getaway and more. The views are breath taking. Every morning during our stay I woke up, looked out the window and thought I was still dreaming! The owners our extremely hospitable and helpful, making us feel welcome from the moment we arrived. They also answered every questions we had before and during the trip. They are a wealth of knowledge for the area and Greece. Stop scrolling through other places and book your trip here. You will not regret it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The views are fantastic and the hosts are very hospitable!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing