We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good Hotel close to the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
New Aegli Resort Hotel
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Poros
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2017

The hotel was very good with fantastic views The room was very clean and serviced every day the bed was very comfortable The restaurant was good serving good breakfast lunch and dinner serving traditional Greek dishes and changing the menu every day.

Poros is a beautiful island.

Room Tip: best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Spyridon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (336)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 336 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017

This was my second stay at the New Aegli hotel and it is still as good as I remembered. Poros is a beautiful island and I highly recommend this hotel as the perfect place to stay. On this occasion I was there with my sister, her husband and my brother and his wife who have stayed at the hotel twice a year for several years. (Richard & Sandra)
The room was lovely and clean, the beds are comfortable and the location of the hotel is perfectly situated right across from the beach and within a short walk of a number of cafes and tavernas. The views from the hotel are fantastic. Every day our room felt clean and fresh. Housekeeping (Niki) was friendly and cleaned the rooms well.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay on this beautiful island & will definitely choose this hotel again when we return.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulgregory5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Our family, including 2 small children,met here from South Africa & U.K. for a 2 week, B & B basis stay, from 23rd September'17.We found the rooms to be immaculate, excellent
beds & pillows, &, fresh towels every day. Our rooms were all sea-facing with a lovely view from the balconies. The breakfast was good with a wide variety to suit all tastes. The staff were very pleasant & particularly kind to the children.George, drove the hotel bus, collecting us from the airport in Athens, &, then dropping us off ,on our departure, at the ferry. A very reliable, pleasant & safe driver. We can also recommend, taxi driver, Panos tel:( 0030) 6981671243
,

Room Tip: Our family had rooms on ground,2nd & 3rd floors. All sea-facing which I would strongly recommend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank moiramatthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

My husband and I left Hydra to visit Poros for 4 days.
When looking at hotels I almost didn't pick the hotel just because the price was so low for a 4 star hotel. It was too good to be true.
What a great find! The room was big, nice comfortable king bed, large balcony facing the see and a fridge in the room.
We ate at the restaurant a few times and everything was very good. Well located only 1.6 km to downtown and we even rent a car right at the hotel. Staff is very nice as well.
Best value for money in Greece so far!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jchoiniere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Definitely is the location, the place, and the people who work there and made us to visit it third time!
A third floor room with an amazing view, very clean and comfortable! Dining veranda with an excellent view, to enjoy breakfast, lunch or dinner.
Amazing front beach to swim and relax for the day.
Special thanks to Kyriakos who took great care of us during reservation and Mr Vangelis who prepared a wonderful goodbye cheese platter the day of our departure.
Thank you so much and hope to see you soon!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank georgeved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poros hotels
1.9 km away
Xenia Poros Image Hotel
0.1 km away
Golden View Beach Hotel
1.2 km away
Dimitra Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Manessi City Hotel
Manessi City Hotel
#8 of 15 in Poros
99 reviews
1.7 km away
7 Brothers Hotel
7 Brothers Hotel
#3 of 15 in Poros
139 reviews
0.8 km away
Saga Hotel Studios & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Aegli Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Aegli Resort Hotel

Address: | Askeli Beach, 18020, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Saronic Gulf Islands > Poros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Poros
Price Range: $27 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — New Aegli Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Aegli Hotel is a 4 star hotel, situated in the touristic area of Askeli in front of Askeli, just 1,5 km away from the main port of Poros. All common areas (lounges, restaurants, bar etc) and all rooms offer wonderful sea and beach views. All rooms are equipped with airconditioning, safety boxes, satellite channels, bath amenities, fridge with refrigerator, free of charge wireless internet access etc.The hotel has table tennis area, internet corner, restaurant, bar, pool bar, beach bar, water sports, swimming pool etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your New Aegli Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing