We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
77
30
5
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
30
5
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water taxi overlooking the sea beach restaurant hydra port min boat ride moussaka mussels perfect beach boat shuttle service private area hit the spot hotel guests green salad homemade spinach special thanks wonderful oasis cold beer
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

This resort is paradise. It’s not just the stunning location and private beach with clear blue water, but also the food and the people working there that make this place paradise. The rooms are fantastic, really spacious and comfortable, well kept and the staff are all so friendly and provide outstanding service, often going above and beyond. Special thanks to Stefanos who made our stay particularly great with all his helpful tips - always with a smile! We really loved our time at The Four Seasons Resort, would highly recommend it and can’t wait to come back. Thank you!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SayaT_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

You know it's a great place to stay when visitors come by shuttle every morning from the port of Hydra just to stay here during the day, maybe grab lunch but definitely use their perfect beach. These visitors have their own side of the beach but the people actually staying at the property (6 units only) have their own side with rental chairs and umbrellas set up along the shore. The rooms are so sweet, 2 -tiered, whitewashed, and very clean. Each has a private sitting area in a garden. Beautiful, relaxing. You will feel special. The food is excellent, sunsets are spectacular and the shuttle will take you to the port and back whenever you please so you can choose to do lunch in the old port, explore etc and then see the sunset in your own backyard. There is even horseback riding if that's your thing. I highly recommend this resort and would go back in a second. Super friendly staff and relaxed atmosphere. Just book it.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

We’ve been to Hydra with a yacht and liked it very much. This time we looked for a nice quiet Greek island experience far from the hassle and bustle of places like Santorini or Mykonos . . . And we found it !
Located 5 minutes by boat from Hydra port lies the amassing Four seasons luxury suits (no relation to the famous hotels network). A mansion in an olive grove by the sea. 6 beautiful suits, reasonably priced, very attentive staff, every detail is taken care of, very clean and tidy, good Greek restaurant and an amazing private beach, . . . You simply can not ask for more. We will be back !!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sofia m, Front Office Manager at Four Seasons Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Dan O

Thank you for the 5/5 rating !
It's fantastic your time with us was so great! We're happy you appreciated our location so much. We aim to please and your feedback lets us know we're doing our job! We strive for excellence so we look forward to hosting you again soon so we can share an even better experience with you.

With very friendly greetings from us all

Sofia Mores

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

We tried a few beaches during our stay on Hydra but once we found Plakes (part of the four seasons complex) we had to return. Easy relaxing atmosphere and a great location.

They provide ''sunbed side'' service which means a wave of a hand and you can order a drink , snack or ask a question. The staff were smiley and very helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sofia m, Front Office Manager at Four Seasons Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Dear friend

Thank you for your time to share your commend in TripAdvisor. Thank you very much for your kind words . It is true that we do our very best in order our guests to enjoy a memorable experience. We will be really happy to welcome you again in the not so far future

With very warm greetings

Sofia Mores

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Large room, separate bedroom, limited kitchen. Had room that looked out to the sea and sunset. Easy and enjoyable walk into Idra or take boat. Good food in a terrific setting. Super staff that is wonderful with their service.

Room Tip: Small hotel, best to ask which rooms have views as some do not.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MICHAEL B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sofia m, Front Office Manager at Four Seasons Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Dear Michael

Thank you so much for your review.
I was delighted to read your wonderful comments about the service and facilities here at the Hotel and I have shared them with all my colleagues.
I hope it is not too long before we have the privilege of welcoming you back again.

With very friendly greetings

Sofia Mores

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews