We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
GREECE 2018

Such a lovely winery, family run and extremely professionally run too. The owner gave us a tour... read more

Reviewed 24 October 2018
zakaki
,
London, United Kingdom
The best winery we have visited in Greece

We recommend you to visit this family winery. Nice kind people, super clean production, superior... read more

Reviewed 5 September 2018
hlusta007
,
Ceske Budejovice, Czech Republic
via mobile
Read all 22 reviews
  
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
21
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting the owner excellent wine winery hospitality wineries moschofilero taste history variety greece
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

We recommend you to visit this family winery. Nice kind people, super clean production, superior wines. We visited their tasting room and tried some wines. We all appreciated but I would most point out the pink Moschofilero.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank hlusta007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kostas K, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Troupis Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Τhank you very much for your visit and your kind comments. it was our great pleasure that we met wonderful people. have fun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

We came here for a wine tasting after reading the great reviews and the visit surpassed our expectations! The owners were very passionate about their wine, and for good reason. We learned a lot about the region and the great versatility of the moschofilero grape variety. The views around the winery are beautiful and picturesque. We sampled 7 or 8 wines and chatted with the owners for a long time. If we ever come back to the Peloponnese area, this will surely be somewhere we come back.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank pwn_intended
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kostas K, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Troupis Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear friends,
Thank you for visiting us. It was a pleasure to meet you. Your visit was an example that wine can bring people together and talk about wine and so many things.
Since it was our honor - and we greatly appreciate it - that you spend the precious time of your vacations with us. We wish you to enjoy the rest of your vacations in Greece.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

We made a stop from Kalamata to Tolo and we were very welocmed and the owner really made sure that we were taken vare of. Suprisingly good wines! Really recommens this genuine place, very beautiful location as well.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Kerstin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kostas K, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Troupis Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thank you for your kind comments. It was nice to meet you too and we hope to enjoy your vacation. Greetings to your beautiful country with the smiling people. Greetings to Olaf Melberg...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

Very interesting tour around the modern winery, from a passionate wine maker. The tasting was great, the wines are unique and with good taste. Super friendly family business!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank 352sethv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kostas K, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Troupis Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Thank you very much for visiting us and for your kind comments,
We hope meet you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

A charming family business producing wonderful wine. Innovative ideas and excellent wine. Exciting wine production and business ideas built on traditional grape varieties and taking advantage of the local conditions.
Charming and informative tour with wine tasting, well worth a visit.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank karenhayllar2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kostas K, Διευθυντής at Troupis Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Dear new friends,
thank you very much for your nice comments.
Our engagement with wine gives us the opportunity to meet many interested people like you. This is our greatest pleasure. We are very happy to meet you and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews