We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place”
Review of Troupis Winery

Troupis Winery
Ranked #2 of 16 things to do in Tripoli
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Troupis Winery is located in the heart of the Mantineia vineyards at an altitude of 700 m. in the area known as Fteri. It is a modern family business of small capacity as it is exclusively involved with producing and bottling wine from the family’s privately-owned vineyards (approximately 80 stremmas) which they lovingly tend and cultivate.
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

We came here for a wine tasting after reading the great reviews and the visit surpassed our expectations! The owners were very passionate about their wine, and for good reason. We learned a lot about the region and the great versatility of the moschofilero grape variety. The views around the winery are beautiful and picturesque. We sampled 7 or 8 wines and chatted with the owners for a long time. If we ever come back to the Peloponnese area, this will surely be somewhere we come back.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank pwn_intended
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kostas K, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Troupis Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear friends,
Thank you for visiting us. It was a pleasure to meet you. Your visit was an example that wine can bring people together and talk about wine and so many things.
Since it was our honor - and we greatly appreciate it - that you spend the precious time of your vacations with us. We wish you to enjoy the rest of your vacations in Greece.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"wine tasting"
in 2 reviews
"the owner"
in 2 reviews
"excellent wine"
in 2 reviews
"winery"
in 8 reviews
"hospitality"
in 2 reviews
"wineries"
in 2 reviews
"moschofilero"
in 5 reviews
"taste"
in 3 reviews
"history"
in 3 reviews
"variety"
in 2 reviews
"greece"
in 3 reviews
Filter

4 - 8 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

We made a stop from Kalamata to Tolo and we were very welocmed and the owner really made sure that we were taken vare of. Suprisingly good wines! Really recommens this genuine place, very beautiful location as well.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Kerstin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kostas K, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Troupis Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thank you for your kind comments. It was nice to meet you too and we hope to enjoy your vacation. Greetings to your beautiful country with the smiling people. Greetings to Olaf Melberg...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

Very interesting tour around the modern winery, from a passionate wine maker. The tasting was great, the wines are unique and with good taste. Super friendly family business!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank 352sethv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kostas K, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Troupis Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Thank you very much for visiting us and for your kind comments,
We hope meet you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

A charming family business producing wonderful wine. Innovative ideas and excellent wine. Exciting wine production and business ideas built on traditional grape varieties and taking advantage of the local conditions.
Charming and informative tour with wine tasting, well worth a visit.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank karenhayllar2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kostas K, Διευθυντής at Troupis Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Dear new friends,
thank you very much for your nice comments.
Our engagement with wine gives us the opportunity to meet many interested people like you. This is our greatest pleasure. We are very happy to meet you and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stop at the winery. The owners went out of their way to show us around and explain the history of the winery. It is really great to see a small family business succeeding in building a quality wine producer in Greece.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank chsmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kostas K, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Troupis Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you very much for your kind comments that giving us the strength to become better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Troupis Winery also viewed

Tripoli, Arkadia Region
Tripoli, Arkadia Region
 
Kapsas, Arkadia Region
 

Been to Troupis Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing