We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
108
52
13
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
52
13
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel lovely hotel walking distance to center staff were so helpful fried eggs top floor value for money rooms are small night stay great decoration port town nice facilities excellent breakfast comfortable beds parking patra greece
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2018

I stayed in this hotel for a weekend during August-2018. The hotel is located in the city center, close to the area of Psila Alonia and Panahaiko. It is within walking distance from the Plateia Georgiou square, very close to Gounari street and other central streets (Korinthou, Maizonos etc). The building renovation is very good and the hotel has a good standard. The breakfast is decent. In some places there is limited place (e.g. in the bathroom or in the breakfast area). Overall it is a good hotel with a good standard and polite staff. Therefore, I would definitely visit it again.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

We did not know what to expect. The rooms looked a little over the top but we gave it a try. We loved our room, had a great night there and enjoyed a delicious breakfast the next day. Parking was a bit of a problem, because the traffic in the area was miserable and parking very tight. The dedicated parking was full and the nearby ramp garage was closed. We found a street spot a few blocks away and it was fine.

The room was quite comfortable, assertively decorated and we enjoyed it. The rooms are not large but we lacked for no comfort. The breakfast room upstairs was nice and the meal good. It was just a quick overnight stay but was one of our favorite places of the whole trip.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank withkidstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

We were for 4 days visiting Patra. Small boutique hotel, located in the center. Walking distance to center, port, restaurants, shopping area. Friendly reception staff, clean rooms, with descent decoration.
Excellent breakfast in the rooftop.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Captain_Grigoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

This is a wonderful boutique hotel in Patras. I would unreservedly recommend this place as a first choice for staying in wonderful Patras. Lovely staff, very quiet, calm decorated rooms, great pressure showers (for you Americans!), central location...and a bargain. Oh. And very decent breakfast

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jamesaU318JU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

I stayed at Maison Greque for one night in April 2018 and would highly recommend it. The decoration is lovely, it was completely clean and quiet, excellent water pressure in the shower and the staff were very kind. The breakfast was excellent and the location is perfect for exploring Patras.

I had a ground floor room, which didn't get much sunlight (not a problem for a 1 night stay) but possibly if you were staying longer (or in August) you might want a room on a higher up floor.

Another bonus: the minibar prices are incredibly reasonable/cheap!

Room tip: Ground room floors don't get much sunlight, for a longer stay request a room on a higher floor.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews