We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight”
Review of Hotel Marie Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Marie Palace
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Patras
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

Inexpensive clean and right in the heart of Patras. Friendly staff tidy hotel with all the necessities you need for a short stay. The rooms are clean and well kept and the beds are decent. Good value for money .

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank dimitrioss210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2017

We stayed here for one night. We won't again. To be fair, there were some pros: it was clean. Its location was super--walking distance to St Andrews and a strip of restaurants.. It also had adequate space for 4 of us, with the kids' beds in a separate "room" (no doors, which didn't bother us) and us in another. But there were a lot of cons. The beds were so hard that not only could you feel the springs but my daughter had small bruises on her spine the next morning. The breakfast was stale, which is going to happen if you set it out from the night before. The bathroom doorknob was loose, which meant that it took one person on each side of the door to open it. The A/C unit was in only one bedroom. There is absolutely no parking on the street.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

Good hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Relaxed atmosphere. Room standard is high and the hotel is close to the centre.
The WiFi has some issues sometimes and the pricing in the bar are the only thing that stops me from making this a 5 star review.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank mark m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

This was our second stay at this hotel and it was great. The staff is made up of the kindest people and they really go above and beyond to make your stay exceptional. We brought out three year old daughter and our Cavalier King Charles and everyone was so friendly towards both of them. The rooms are nicely decorated and very comfortable. They have balconies for smokers and always have hot water. I enjoy tea at night so the staff brought up a kettle and a bunch of tea free of charge. The breakfast is also quite nice for a continental. I will absolutely be staying here again on our next visit.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Creativesensations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

A great boutique hotel with a great location near the port. Friendly family run property
with free wi fi and breakfast. Walking distance to all the cafes and restaurants in the downtown core. Clean, modern and quiet. Small is beautiful.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zaharias59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patras hotels
0.7 km away
Airotel Patras Smart Hotel
0 km away
Galaxy City Center Hotel
0 km away
Hotel Delfini
Hotel Delfini
#14 of 21 in Patras
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Mediterranee
Hotel Mediterranee
#9 of 21 in Patras
94 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Atlanta
Hotel Atlanta
#15 of 21 in Patras
19 reviews
0 km away
Olympic Star Hotel
Olympic Star Hotel
#8 of 21 in Patras
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marie Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marie Palace

Address: Gounari 6,, Patras, Greece
Region: Greece > West Greece > Achaea Region > Patras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Patras
Price Range: $68 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Marie Palace 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Marie Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing