We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location and service fantastic ”
Review of Hotel Kronio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Kronio
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Olympia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Thank you to the owner first of all....nothing was too much for him. Room clean, location great....family friendly hotel, reasonable price.
Thank you thank you thank you.
A great start to visit antique Olympia, the archeological museum, and the botanical garden.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank iriscm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 465 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017

We were greeted by the old lady at the reception desk with the biggest smile, I knew straight away that this was a beautifully family run business, her husbands photo on the front desk alerted me to her pain, however we talked about it and she let it go. She insisted I look at the room and approve before making any commitment, she came along and the conversation flowed easily, she was an absolute delight. We took the room at a great price brekky included, she loved our 10 year old daughter and they chatted in broken Greek. The beds were new and my hip appreciated this after many nights of pain.

Room Tip: Best beds in greece any room would suit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panagiotis-Asteris, Ιδιοκτήτης at Hotel Kronio, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Susan,
It was a plesure to meet you and your family.
Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

My husband and I stayed in this wonderful family run hotel for one night at the end of September and are so glad we did.
The hotel is situated in a great location in Olympia, 500 metres walk to the Archaeological Museum and another 500 metres onto the Archaeological site and very close to the main street, cafes, restaurants and shops.

On arrival we were greeted by the delightful Voyla who is the 82 year old mother of Panagiotis, the owner/ manager of the hotel. Voyla took us to our room, advised us of the ins and outs of the room and showed us on a map how to get to the main sites of Olympia.

We stayed in room 242 on the 2nd floor so the small hotel lift was a welcome bonus.
The room was a good size, clean, bright and airy with pleasant décor. We had a good sized balcony with tables and chairs. The room has AC, wifi, and a small fridge

The doors and windows had shutters which kept the room quiet and dark perfect as we are both light sleepers. Our double bed was very comfortable and we were advised that the hotel mattresses are all new.

The bathroom was a good size, extremely clean with a very good shower in the bath, the towels were soft and fluffy.There were basic toiletries and a hairdryer.

Panagiotis went over and above the call of duty in every way and after requesting advice for a restaurant for dinner (we are big foodies) he offered to drive us to a tavern in another village nearby, which he did and stayed to help us order and then returned us back to the hotel.

I can highly recommend The Kronio, it was one of the best hotels we stayed in during our 4 weeks in Greece. The location, comfort and service was exceptional.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank lindadownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panagiotis-Asteris, Ιδιοκτήτης at Hotel Kronio, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Mrs Linda,
Thank you very much, we appreciate your feedback! Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Cant believe this is a 2 star hotel. Comfortable clean room, extremely helpful manager and great location. Recommended great places to visit and a very good taverna to eat in would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panagiotis-Asteris, Ιδιοκτήτης at Hotel Kronio, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Andy,
It was a pleasure to have you as a guest. We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

We are staying here for 3 nights as part of a little "tour" around Greece. We were welcomed immediately by the owner who took a great deal of time pointing out places of interest to us during our stay. He kindly wrote them all down for us to in order for us to research for ourselves. He suggested places best to eat and his first recommendation of a restaurant was delightful, if he hadn't have made this suggestion we perhaps would have missed out on a great meal. The hotel itself is in an excellent location within spitting distance to the main shops and restaurants. Our balcony was spacious and had the sun on it most of the day. The rooms are very clean and the bathroom is spotless, very rare to find an economy room with a bath, which is heavenly to me, my partner prefers a shower, so with both bath & shower we were both suited. Can't recommend this hotel enough, nothing to dislike. For the price we paid it is well worth the money. Thank you to all staff at Hotel Kronio.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panagiotis-Asteris, Owner at Hotel Kronio, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear Ames Louise
Thank you for your time writing this review, we appreciate very much!
We hope to see you again in our hotel.
Best regards !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Olympia hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Pelops
Hotel Pelops
#5 of 15 in Olympia
486 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#1 of 15 in Olympia
1,202 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Hercules
Hotel Hercules
#8 of 15 in Olympia
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Hotel Inomaos
Hotel Inomaos
#10 of 15 in Olympia
50 reviews
0.2 km away
Neda Hotel
Neda Hotel
#9 of 15 in Olympia
229 reviews
6 km away
Athina Hotel
Athina Hotel
#14 of 15 in Olympia
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kronio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kronio

Address: Tsoureka str.1, Olympia 27065, Greece
Region: Greece > West Greece > Elis Region > Olympia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Olympia
#3 Family Hotel in Olympia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Olympia
Price Range: AU$64 - AU$103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Kronio 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family-run Hotel Kronio has been renovated in 2008 and it is located within walking distance from Ancient Olympia and the museum of Olympia. It offers well-furnished rooms, orthopedic mattresses with spring box technology, free ADSL 24 Mbps Wi-Fi throughout and balcony. All bright rooms come with air conditioning, mini fridge and a satellite LED TV 28" which includes an integrated media player and allows guests to watch 1 hour historical video about the local attractions of Ancient Olympia. Each private bathroom is fitted with a bathtub or shower and hairdryer with saver outlet. Guests at Kronio can start their day with a buffet breakfast served at the spacious restaurant. If you travel by public transportation, the 24-hour front desk can help you to book bus tickets for your next destination and advice you about the local attractions you must visit in Ancient Olympia. Free private parking is provided next to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, lastminute.com.au and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Kronio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kronio Hotel Olympia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing