We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (494)
Filter reviews
494 results
Traveller rating
306
155
28
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
306
155
28
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his mother the owner the main street ancient olympia archaeological site restaurants and shops train station orange trees this family run hotel excellent location free wifi recommend this hotel yogurt within walking distance small hotel good size comfortable room
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 494 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We were greeted by the old lady at the reception desk with the biggest smile, I knew straight away that this was a beautifully family run business, her husbands photo on the front desk alerted me to her pain, however we talked about it and she let it go. She insisted I look at the room and approve before making any commitment, she came along and the conversation flowed easily, she was an absolute delight. We took the room at a great price brekky included, she loved our 10 year old daughter and they chatted in broken Greek. The beds were new and my hip appreciated this after many nights of pain.

Room Tip: Best beds in greece any room would suit
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panagiotis-Asteris, Ιδιοκτήτης at Hotel Kronio, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Susan,
It was a plesure to meet you and your family.
Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

My husband and I stayed in this wonderful family run hotel for one night at the end of September and are so glad we did.
The hotel is situated in a great location in Olympia, 500 metres walk to the Archaeological Museum and another 500 metres onto the Archaeological site and very close to the main street, cafes, restaurants and shops.

On arrival we were greeted by the delightful Voyla who is the 82 year old mother of Panagiotis, the owner/ manager of the hotel. Voyla took us to our room, advised us of the ins and outs of the room and showed us on a map how to get to the main sites of Olympia.

We stayed in room 242 on the 2nd floor so the small hotel lift was a welcome bonus.
The room was a good size, clean, bright and airy with pleasant décor. We had a good sized balcony with tables and chairs. The room has AC, wifi, and a small fridge

The doors and windows had shutters which kept the room quiet and dark perfect as we are both light sleepers. Our double bed was very comfortable and we were advised that the hotel mattresses are all new.

The bathroom was a good size, extremely clean with a very good shower in the bath, the towels were soft and fluffy.There were basic toiletries and a hairdryer.

Panagiotis went over and above the call of duty in every way and after requesting advice for a restaurant for dinner (we are big foodies) he offered to drive us to a tavern in another village nearby, which he did and stayed to help us order and then returned us back to the hotel.

I can highly recommend The Kronio, it was one of the best hotels we stayed in during our 4 weeks in Greece. The location, comfort and service was exceptional.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank lindadownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panagiotis-Asteris, Ιδιοκτήτης at Hotel Kronio, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Mrs Linda,
Thank you very much, we appreciate your feedback! Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Cant believe this is a 2 star hotel. Comfortable clean room, extremely helpful manager and great location. Recommended great places to visit and a very good taverna to eat in would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panagiotis-Asteris, Ιδιοκτήτης at Hotel Kronio, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Andy,
It was a pleasure to have you as a guest. We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

We are staying here for 3 nights as part of a little "tour" around Greece. We were welcomed immediately by the owner who took a great deal of time pointing out places of interest to us during our stay. He kindly wrote them all down for us to in order for us to research for ourselves. He suggested places best to eat and his first recommendation of a restaurant was delightful, if he hadn't have made this suggestion we perhaps would have missed out on a great meal. The hotel itself is in an excellent location within spitting distance to the main shops and restaurants. Our balcony was spacious and had the sun on it most of the day. The rooms are very clean and the bathroom is spotless, very rare to find an economy room with a bath, which is heavenly to me, my partner prefers a shower, so with both bath & shower we were both suited. Can't recommend this hotel enough, nothing to dislike. For the price we paid it is well worth the money. Thank you to all staff at Hotel Kronio.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panagiotis-Asteris, Owner at Hotel Kronio, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear Ames Louise
Thank you for your time writing this review, we appreciate very much!
We hope to see you again in our hotel.
Best regards !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Overall, a very pleasant experience. Traveled from the US, stayed as a family of five in July 2017. We especially liked:
* wonderful breakfast spread, very fresh and lots of options with made to order omelette, including local Greek flavors
* excellent proximity to the sites in ancient Olympia; after checking out, the hotel graciously allowed us to leave our car parked on site while we walked to ancient Olympia
* the rooms and the bathrooms were comfortable and clean
* even though there were five of us, they were able to accommodate us in one special hotel room that actually contained two bedrooms, each with its own bathroom

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saguaro5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panagiotis-Asteris, Ιδιοκτήτης at Hotel Kronio, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you ! We appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews