We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (494)
Filter reviews
494 results
Traveller rating
306
155
28
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
306
155
28
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his mother the owner the main street ancient olympia archaeological site restaurants and shops train station orange trees this family run hotel excellent location free wifi recommend this hotel yogurt within walking distance small hotel good size comfortable room
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 494 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2017

We were there for a couple of nights at the end of June. The hotel is spotlessly clean, cozy, and excellently located right in the center of town, close to all the sights, restaurants and other tourist attractions. The breakfast buffet is more than ample and they will make you a delicious omelette to order. Beyond this was the wonderful hospitality of Panagiotis Asteris and his mother Voyla. They were so thoughtful and generous with their time and attention. They both went out of their way to make this one of the best trips we have ever taken.

Room Tip: We had a room on the second floor. It was quiet and airy.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Xavier B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panagiotis-Asteris, Ιδιοκτήτης at Hotel Kronio, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Xavier,
Thank you for your kind words. We work hard and we appreciate your feedback.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

We booked a big group trip to Olympia over the weekend and chose Hotel Kronio for its value for money as we were on a budget. We were so impressed by the quality of the amenities and the services provided by the staff. We got rooms together on the same floor and they were all clean and tidy. They cooked us omelets for breakfast and we enjoyed our short stay there. Would definitely recommend for families, groups, or even couples and solo travelers. It was right on the main street so close to everything and easy to find.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panagiotis-Asteris, Ιδιοκτήτης at Hotel Kronio, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear Jessica
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

They were so accomodating with top notch service and recommended a lovely restaurant to us. The breakfast was really tasty. It's a lovely place in a picturesque town. Definitely recommend this place to stay in at Olympia.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank larry3101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKronio, Ιδιοκτήτης at Hotel Kronio, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear Mr. Larry,
Thank you for sharing your experience and your recommendation.
Best Regards - Panagiotis Asteris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

This hotel is lovely - comfy beds, lovely bathroom, all spotlessly clean. The staff were very friendly and really helpful.
There is a 60 minute video about ancient Olympia, which is available on the room TV and which is really worth watching before you visit the site. It really improved our understanding of the site and is a thoughtful touch.
We enjoyed our stay very much and would recommend staying here ahead of your visit to the site so you can get an early start ahead of the tour buses. It is only a 15 minute walk to the museum so is very well situated.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank linda2602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKronio, Ιδιοκτήτης at Hotel Kronio, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear Mrs. Linda
Thank you for your time writing this review.
We are excited to hear you had such a great time with us and that that you enjoyed your time at our hotel.
Kind regards - Panagiotis Asteris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

What a great find! Not only is this hotel within walking distance of the ruins, it's clean and well-maintained, and the owner and his mother give the place a very personal touch. Breakfast was presided over by the mother, this cute older Greek woman, who wanted to make sure you were well-fed. All-in-all, the town of Olympia was one of our favorite places to visit, due in part to our great stay in this hotel.

Thank EdK_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HotelKronio, Ιδιοκτήτης at Hotel Kronio, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear EdK,
Thank you for your kind words.
We work hard to offer a quality service to all of our guests and make your vacations exceptional, and your comments are very appreciated.
Kind regards - Panagiotis Asteris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews