We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (494)
Filter reviews
494 results
Traveller rating
306
155
28
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
306
155
28
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his mother the owner the main street ancient olympia archaeological site restaurants and shops train station orange trees this family run hotel excellent location free wifi recommend this hotel yogurt within walking distance small hotel good size comfortable room
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 494 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

They were so accomodating with top notch service and recommended a lovely restaurant to us. The breakfast was really tasty. It's a lovely place in a picturesque town. Definitely recommend this place to stay in at Olympia.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank larry3101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKronio, Ιδιοκτήτης at Hotel Kronio, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear Mr. Larry,
Thank you for sharing your experience and your recommendation.
Best Regards - Panagiotis Asteris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

This hotel is lovely - comfy beds, lovely bathroom, all spotlessly clean. The staff were very friendly and really helpful.
There is a 60 minute video about ancient Olympia, which is available on the room TV and which is really worth watching before you visit the site. It really improved our understanding of the site and is a thoughtful touch.
We enjoyed our stay very much and would recommend staying here ahead of your visit to the site so you can get an early start ahead of the tour buses. It is only a 15 minute walk to the museum so is very well situated.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank linda2602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKronio, Ιδιοκτήτης at Hotel Kronio, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear Mrs. Linda
Thank you for your time writing this review.
We are excited to hear you had such a great time with us and that that you enjoyed your time at our hotel.
Kind regards - Panagiotis Asteris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

What a great find! Not only is this hotel within walking distance of the ruins, it's clean and well-maintained, and the owner and his mother give the place a very personal touch. Breakfast was presided over by the mother, this cute older Greek woman, who wanted to make sure you were well-fed. All-in-all, the town of Olympia was one of our favorite places to visit, due in part to our great stay in this hotel.

Thank EdK_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HotelKronio, Ιδιοκτήτης at Hotel Kronio, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear EdK,
Thank you for your kind words.
We work hard to offer a quality service to all of our guests and make your vacations exceptional, and your comments are very appreciated.
Kind regards - Panagiotis Asteris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 June 2017

While I didn't stay in the Hotel Kronio on this trip to Olympiadue to a mex-up in our schedule, I did have a booking problem and the owner helped me find an alternative hotel. He is one of the most friendly and helpful people I've met in Greece.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KyMask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKronio, Ιδιοκτήτης at Hotel Kronio, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dear John,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during all your trips to Olympia. We are reallly sorry for this issue and really hope to see you next time in our hotel.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

We spent a good 3 nights at the Byzantion Hotel. It is a small hotel with mainly family members on reception etc, and they were all very friendly and helpful. The hotel has it's own small parking area which is very useful. Rooms were quiet and comfortable. Our room overlooked the street with a balcony but was very quiet. Rooms were clean and everything worked - shower head had a hook, air con worked, and beds were very comfortable. Breakfasts were mainly continental breads/jams/yoghurt etc, but fresh fried eggs were offered. There were plenty of restaurants nearby, and the Olympia site was only a few minutes walk away. I would stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PamLichfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKronio, Ιδιοκτήτης at Hotel Kronio, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dear Mrs. Pam,
Thank you for spending 3 nights at Hotel Kronio in Olympia (accidently you wrote hotel Byzantion). Being a small family hotel all staff members, put personal efforts to keep the rooms, bathrooms, air conditioning, etc, clean and functional.
Best regards from all of us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews