We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
75
30
14
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
30
14
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews princess suite breakfast was amazing design city landmark
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2017

A small hotel with an ideal location in the city center. Walking distance to all amenities. Very good prices, Spacious rooms with individualistic, baroque design. Very clean. The only minor point might be the breakfast which could have been richer.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Constantinos Th... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Θωμάς Κ, General Manager at Diamond Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Constantinos,
Thank you for choosing our Diamond Suites for your stay in Thessaloniki. All comments are really important to us. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the diamond suite which was really beautiful. The design was on point, with a king size bed which was really comfortable and lots of windows. It was noisy due to the central location but it didn't bother us that much. The breakfast was amazing, great quality and good selection. Would definately recommend even though it's a bit pricey for a luxurious stay. The staff was really friendly. Would recommend :)

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Alkyoni A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Θωμάς Κ, General Manager at Diamond Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear Alkyoni,
Thank you a lot for choosing our accommodation for your stay in Thessaloniki. We are glad that you liked our king size beds and you are totally satisfied with your stay.
We hope to see you again in the future !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

First of all, these so called Diamond Suites are no suites at all, or at least the one we stayed for 140 Euros a day (on a regular weekend) was not. This is what we got for our money: a clumsily decorated room overlooking, through dirty windows, an abandoned building site, badly insulated so one could here the hammering of bars and discos on our head up to 4 am in the morning, at which point, exhausted, we slept. Next morning, following my complaints about the conditions of our stay, the hotel owner exhibited an arrogance I have never encountered in the past during my stay in low, middle and high range hotels around the world. He bullied me right on the spot, when I asked for a better room or a better price. I felt threatened and humiliated. Stay here at your own risk, or stay away if you are not up to a sinister hotel experience in Thessaloniki.

Oh, and you need to perform acrobatics during breakfast as there is no place to lay your place on bench or table in order to serve yourself. Unless if you have three hands of course.

Stayed: March 2017
1  Thank elligy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 March 2017

Dear Guest,
We are really sorry for any inconvenience caused and misunderstanding. All comments are very important to us and I would like to inform you that our hotel administration and staff are doing their best to make your stay as pleasant as possible. We apologize that the industrial design was not up to your standard as also for the noise of the area because of the bars, which are located around. When you first asked for another room the lady from reception told you that you could change a room because there was one empty but you not even answered to her and the next day unfortunately there was not any because all of our seven rooms were occupied. However, we feel sorry that you didn’t enjoy your stay and that you left the hotel with bad impression without giving us the opportunity to make your stay better. Best regards, Athanasiadou Elpida, Diamond Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

Because of the bars very noisy. In the room very strong lighting without the possibility of partly opening. Good design but poor materials. Low efficient reception. Good positioning. High price for what you take. Good breakfast

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Nikolas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 March 2017

Dear Mr Nikola,
Thank you for choosing Diamond Suites for your stay in Thessaloniki. We are glad that you are satisfied with our breakfast but we are extremely sad to hearing from you that you did't enjoy your sleep due to the noise because of our central position. Your feedback is valuable to us, as we strive to improve our services. The hotel administration and staff are doing their best to make your stay as pleasant as possible and we would like to give us a second chance in order to meet your expectations. Best regards, Athanasiadou Elpida, Diamond Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016

We booked this hotel for our Silver Wedding Anniversary, we stayed in the Princess Suite and had a fabulous time. The staff can't do enough to help, nothing was too much trouble. Extremely clean everywhere and a great location, lots of lovely tavernas to chose from. I would definately recommend this hotel to friends. Thank you to everyone for helping to make our special anniversary a very rememerable day.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Carole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Θωμάς Κ, General Manager at Diamond Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Dear Ms Carole,
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in Diamond Suites and that you had a agreat time. We are glad that our staff ideally met your expectations and that you are satisfied with our comfortable rooms. Thank you so much for your positive comments. We are doing our best. We hope to welcome you again.
Best regards,
Makis Koukoulakis
General Manager
Philian Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews