We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
23
37
22
29
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
37
22
29
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsring roadhotel is locatedrecommend this hotelwifimaintenancecitybalconyreceptionist
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2017

We stayed in this hotel for 10 days in March 2017. It is a bit outdated and need refurbish, I agree. But there was an amazing view from every room, rooms were clean and taken care of every day, food was brilliant, traditional and quite big choice. Staff was also very nice and helpful.
nice outside gardens ideal for having coffee and getting some tan.
there is a bus running to city and then back from city couple of times a day; also you can take a taxi for less than 10€ (during the day; at night around 12-13€).
wifi was working well, although it was not working in some rooms.
i recommend this hotel as it was a good choice; food was nice and we had a great time there

Room Tip: I think rooms on the third floor have the best view; however we stayed on the first floor and view was amazing so :)
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank zur3t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Hotel located in a very nice place; surrounding by the trees, looking at the Thessaloniki from a higher place. It's far away from the city center and very quiet. There is hotel's shuttle or you need your own car to reach there. It is an old hotel which needs refurbishment.

Stayed: August 2016
1  Thank gonmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We stayed one night in September 2016. The location was very good, nice surrounding and view to the town. Parking for cars available and safeguarded by a policemen. The staff at the reception is very helpful. Rooms are OK. The infrastructure needs some update. Breakfast is fresh and tasty.

Room Tip: ask for a view ever the city
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ekrem H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We stayed 5 nights in this Hotel in Thessaloniki . The location was superb.
Situated in a beautiful forest,so tranquil and peaceful. Beautiful gardens
Spotlessly clean swimming pool to cool down in when the temperatures soar!
Ideal for the family, after the heat of sightseeing in the city. The food was excellent varied menu. Staff so polite and helpful nothing was too much trouble. Our suite was immaculate with a spectacular view. The hotel shuttle bus was wonderful as we could visit Thesaloniki some evenings without any charge. The staff recommended hiring a car for a daily excursion to Halkidiki which was a lovely idea. We actually invited friends for dinner in the Hotels garden restaurant one evening, as they lived locally and already knew how excellent the food at the hotel was we had a wonderful meal together.a lovely touch was the Hotel provided us with a free transfer to the airport on our departure.
We will definitely be returning to the hotel next year.
Thank you to all the superb staff who made our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SDKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

This Hotel was good. It could be Great
The Swimming Pool was fabulous, however Shut for 2 Days within our 10ish Day stay.
The Hotel is a little dated and that could be massively improved like the size of some of the Toilets, they are meniscule.
The internet was also worse than poor unless you went to reception,
Another Saviour is the Hotel Shuttle Bus to the Main Town.
If there was no Bus I could not see us staying in this remote place again.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ricky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews