We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
69
35
26
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
35
26
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsi highly recommend this hotelnice breakfaststayed here for nightsrooms are cleanmarinalefkasyachtingsailboatbalconyinternetreceptionistbeaches
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

I like to place good reviews as well as bad as you will see from my profile.

Spent a great week sailing and treated ourselves to a last night with some luxury! Unfortunately we were left completely disappointed, we paid through Expedia £184.00 for a Junior Suite. On arrival the hotel was tatty, reception staff initial really pleasant. The lift was stuck, the corridor to the room resembled an old Eastern European hospital wing.... The room was tired dated badly painted, not too clean. The shower didn't even have a hook to place the shower head onto. The Junior Suite was a normal room not a group of rooms which defines the word "suite"

Surely a mistake I returned to reception to be told it's exactly what I brooked and this was a Suite! I challenged this to be told that in Greece it was a Suite. Breakfast was low cost poor quality food, and to top it all NO HOT WATER in the morning; apparently because everyone had a shower at once!

To summarise this was the worst value £184 room that I have stayed in Worldwide! I would value the Junior Suite here at around £40 per night which is what I expect the other Greek guest pay.

Complete Extortion pBuyer Beware!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marina p, Public Relations Manager at Ionion Star Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear customer thank you for your review. We respect your opinion but since you walked in you complained about the price that you booked from hotelbeds and not Expedia. You didn't even have the chance to see the room first. Furthermore your price included the room charges the hotelbeds commission and the Expedia commission as you booked it through them.
You had a very bad behaviour to the receptionists and you had the choice to leave the room and go somewhere else. You didn't stop shouting and remind us that if we won't give you money back you will humiliate us to all the sites. Also the senior suite with the two separate rooms was available but you booked for the junior suite that yes in Greece and all over the world it may be a sole room. We have travelled as well and we know to support our standards.
Thanks again but it is unfair you to comment like that as you were discriminating and verbally assaulting our staff.
M.Patsis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

the hotel is at the most thou stars , i had for 7 days the seame bad breakfast everi day ( egs in diferent forms) , the room was dirty the bad and pelow is like sleeping on the side of the road and is alot of noise !!!!!!! from evrithing from the toilets in others rooms from the road end drom the shuting of the dors by the neibers .
If you pai for the price of thou stars ok come and stai here if not pleas dont .

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank cristian d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marina p, Public Relations Manager at Ionion Star Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear customer so sorry to read your negative review it is sad you stayed at the hotel for 7 days and not moved to another one.... It is also very awkward that you never asked the receptionist or the manager to help you with your issues... Maybe we would have tried to help you at least....
M. Patsis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Very helpful gentlemen at check-in, sorting out room changes and food recommendations with a great smile, attitude and sense of humor. Nice breakfast with view of harbor and all the lovely yachts, one of which we were about to sail on for a week. Again the hotel manager was super helpful in connecting us with the yacht crew. The shower in our room was 'hand-held' rather than mounted to the wall, but otherwise no complaints about the room. Good air con. Rooms not fancy but great value for money. Would stay again. And gorgeous pool too! Thank you for your hospitality!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank danishnomadtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marina p, Public Relations Manager at Ionion Star Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

On behalf of the IONION STAR HOTEL , we would like to personally thank you for choosing to stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we truly look forward to your next visit.
Kind Regards
Marina Patsis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

I hade a great experience. As a hotelier I see always things with another eye comparing to a normal traveller. But I can say that it has a very good relation between price-value.
The hotel is clean, beds are comfortable.
Staff is very attentive and I love it that they all work as a family there :)
The location is perfect, the view as well.
Super recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Oldiana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marina p, Public Relations Manager at Ionion Star Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear customer Ionion'star team would like to thank you for your positive feedback from your staying at our premises. We were delighted to receive your comment and were especially pleased to read your kind words about our hotel. It made us happy to know you were happy/satisfied staying with us. We too enjoyed having you as a customer hopefully see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

The travel agency sold us this hotel as a 4 star hotel, although it's a 3 star.
Overall, it's a good choice if you don't plan to spend too much time in the hotel.
There are some issues which might be easily solved, for example door rooms are very quiet when being shutted down and it's not nice at all during the night when some neighbours are returning and others are sleeping.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Andrei S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasa G, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Ionion Star Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear Andrei,
We really appreciate the time you spent to share your experience with the other users of Tripadvisor.
We are taking seriously into consideration your comments so we hope seeing you again in our hotel in order to check on your own all our improvements.
Warm regards,
Ionion Star Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews