We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Holiday - great villa”
other travellers have booked this property
the blue master bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the blue master bedroom
outdoors view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
the blue master bedroom
outdoors view
the ensuite bathroom of the blue bedroom with jacuzzi
the yellow master bedroom
view of the ensuite bathroom, from the yellow bedroom.
the bunk in the mezzanine of Villa Acqua
view of the communal bathroom
panoramic photo of the lounge area
view of the fully equipped kitchen.
Outside view of Villa Acqua.
Breakfast time!!
Welcome basket.
Photo of a small beach only 2.5 km away from Lefkas G-Villas
Kastri beach only 3km away from Lefkas G-Villas!!
Ammousa beach 2.5 km away.
roses are red, violets are blue there is a little bit of magic here and you should live it too..!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Lefkada, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
MandyT333...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday - great villa”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Villa Acqua in July 2017 and had a great 2 weeks. The villa is fantastic - very well kept, well equipped and extremely comfortable. The housekeeper does a great job, popping in every morning to water the plants - lovely polite lady, and very unobtrusive. The villa was cleaned every 3 to 4 days with a full linen and towel change (at no extra cost) which is quite unusual in a self-catering villa! The location was great too - within walking distance of a small (but well stocked) supermarket, bakery and a traditional taverna. Both Vassiliki and Syvota are very close by, but I would definitely recommend a car!

Lefkas is beautiful - the greenest, hilliest greek island we have every been to and a drive through the middle of the island is a must for the stunning views.

All round a great holiday - cheap daily boat hire in Syvota, amazing taverna views and sunsets on the west coast, paragliding from Rachi bar, Exanthia (with sensational sunset view!) - an island not to be missed!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Dear Mandy,

thank you for dedicating time to write such a beautiful review.
It pleases me greatly, that during your 2 weeks stay you found everything fantastic, extremely comfortable and our services overcome your expectations.
It was a real pleasure to have you in our property and we will be more than glad to see you again in the future. Until then take care!

Best regards,

Nefeli C.
Lefkas G-Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flyswat
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Vila on a Great island”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My wife, daughter (age 20) and myself stayed in Lefkas G-Villas from May 21st to June 4th and fell in love with the place.

The Vila was spotless, well maintained and in a suitable location for both day trips around the island and for places to eat just short distances. Though we did spend several days just lounging around the Vila and pool.

Nefeli, our host, met us on arrival showed us around the Vila and then proceeded to annotate a local map of all the recommended places to visit for shops, restaurants and beaches. That map became our guide for the week and Nefeli gave us her phone number so that we could call\whatsapp her if we had any questions, which we need and she was most helpful.

There is a local supermarket, baker, and a few taverna’s close by.

Lafkada itself is a beautiful island with so many amazing beeches and towns. Vasiliki, Nidri, Lefkada town itself to name but three and if you want to sail, paddleboard, snorkel, windsurf or scuba dive these is an abundance of choices.

Having a car is essential. Renting mopeds for a day is a wonderful way to see the island and explore beaches inaccessible by car.

I Would highly recommend Lefkada as a holiday destination and Lefkas G-Villas as a place to stay and when asked, by Nefeli, on departure what could she do to make the location and Vila even better, not one of us could come up with a criticism, not even a construction one. We just found the place wonderful and would love to return some day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
Dear flyswat,

thank you for dedicating time to review your stay.

It was more than pleasure to meet you and your amazing family and have you in our villa. The deepest satisfaction for us is that the villa, the services and the location met your needs and overcome your expectations and you took so many wonderful memories back home.

You are always welcome and it will be so delightful to see you again; until then take care.

All the best,

Nefeli :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrianos...
1 review
“Excellent Villa”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is an amazing place! Wood and stone in a perfectly decorated Villa... Extremely clean, fully equipped, unforgettable comfort, with a lovely clean pool, privacy and a breathtaking view of an endless green landscape!!! We 'll be definitely back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2017
Dear Andrianos,

thank you so much for your nice review; it is always a pleasure when we read reviews where our guests show how satisfied were through their stay. We will be more than glad to see you again in the future :)

All the best,

Nefeli C.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dazbaldy
home
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing villa with amazing hosts”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed here for two weeks and after traveling to many parts of the world ...we found this quite unique villa, beautifully furnished to a high standard,with A/C in all rooms and all you need for a perfect holiday...not to mention the lovely clean pool ...night lights and such an ambience of the villa we just loved it..then as a bonus you get Nefeli and her Mum (the owners) who are so nice and so helpful and will go out of their way to make your stay extra special just adds plus points all over..also we have never stayed in a place that gets cleaned and fresh linen every 3 days.. So.. The location... The tranquillity.. The beautiful scenery ...the local people and way of life and the owners ..with beaches near by makes us definitely to return very soon ! Thank you Nefeli and Mum for everything !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2017
Dear dadbaldy,

thank you so much for dedicating time to write such a unique and nice review!! I am so glad that the villa and the services got ahead your expectations and the location offered you tranquility and made your vacations perfect :)

As per me and mum it is always a pleasure when we "interfere" on our guests holidays and plans and help them take that unique personalised experience that we goal for.

It is owners' pleasure, when we meet and have guests like you and your family and we will be more than jubilant to see you again in the future. Until then take care back home.

Best regards,

Nefeli C.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnitaJ_an...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Gorgeous villa in a great location...”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Superb holiday on lefkada in gorgeous villa Acqua, what a fabulous 2 weeks we had (Aug 16).

The Villa has everything you need, peaceful countryside location, fully equipped Kitchen (although we ate out most of the time), nice bedrooms with air conditioning throughout and WiFi to keep your children entertained!

Someone commented that the pool was on the small side but is was perfect size for our 2 boys (ages 7 & 4) and perfect for a dip to cool down during the hot sunny days.

The pool has nice sun loungers and there is plenty of shady places to escape the sun if you want to.

Very friendly host (Nefeli) who can give you local insight on places to visit etc. The Villa and pool are cleaned twice a week, the plants are watered daily early in the morning but it is not intrusive at all and as a bonus you can help yourself to the fresh tomatoes/peppers for your greek salads.

There is a supermarket and superb bakery (baclava to die for...) 5 mins walk away.

I would recommend a car is needed as the resorts where all the Tavernas are a few miles away: Vasiliki (5-10mins drive), harbour with shops, bars, Tavernas, water taxis to beaches on West coast / Sivota (5-10mins), lovely harbour with a few shops, bars, Tavernas / Nydri (10-15 mins), big harbour with lots of everything! this is where the larger ferries to the other Islands go from.

How to sum up this great family holiday? We'll be back. Looking forward to another great holiday there in Summer 2017!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet countryside setting
Liked least: The mosquitos
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2016
Dear Rick & Anita,

thank you so much for spending time to review your stay on Villa Acqua.

I am more than glad to see that you enjoy your vacations! It is always a pleasure for an owner to find out that his property and its services meet guests expectations, but its the ultimate satisfaction when we realize that we have helped our guests , a little bit, to create joyous memories with their beloved ones..Especially when we have 5 star guests like you!!!

Once again, thank you very much for your review and looking forward to see you next summer.

Warm regards,

Nefeli C.

Lefkas G-Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing