We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa with fabulous views”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Pelican's House

Terrace Area with Pool, outdoor dining area and sunloungers
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace Area with Pool, outdoor dining area and sunloungers
Sunbathing area with pool and covered dining space Master Bedroom with ensuite, walk in wardrobe and private balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Terrace Area with Pool, outdoor dining area and sunloungers
Sunbathing area with pool and covered dining space
Master Bedroom with ensuite, walk in wardrobe and private balcony
View from the terrace
Master Bedroom with private balcony overlooking the Ionian Islands
Master Bedroom private balcony
Entrance to Pelican's House - Ample parking for two cars
Kitchen and Dining Area
Utility with washing machine and microwave
Living Area with book and magazine swop.
Guest Bedroom can be made up as a twin or a double, has doors leading out to the swimming pool.
Main Bathroom with bath and walk in shower
Walk in shower in the main bathroom
Guest bedroom with double bed
LED lit staircase up to Master Bedroom
Views of the Ionian Islands from the balcony
Spend a week in Pelican House and a week sailing with Sail Ionian
Dine Al fresco
Pelican House provides a welcome pack on arrival to get you started on your first day
Covered dining area, bbq, swimming pool overlooking the fabulous view
View of Pelican House from the terrace
Private swimming pool
View of the Southern Ionian Islands from Pelican's House
Pelican's House is completely private with no immediate neighbours in the village of Neochori
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lefkada, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
emma w
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had one week here in July and it wasn't enough!
It's a beautiful house.
The views are ever changing with the time of day.
It was so peaceful.
The house has everything you need. A real home from home.
Pool is a good size. Fab BBQ
Great private terrace off top bedroom.
There is a great welcome to get you started.

The road up there isn't the nicest.
It's safe and very scenic.
There are some sharp turns and challenging steep hills but it's manageable.
Just take your time - keep away from the edge and don't look down!

Sue and partner who will meet and greet you are fabulous.
We arrived late in the eve and were met and guided up to the house. Stopping en-route to collect some food from a taverna which had been pre ordered for us.
Sue was on hand if we ever needed her.
She booked a fab boat trip for us and as she had lived in Greece over 30 years was a first hand guide!

I forgot what time and day it was every day.
Just how it should be!

Oh - and a friendly little dog will pop in and say hello too!
Lovely if you have left fur babies at home!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
So pleased you enjoyed your stay, we would love to have to again as yes, I agree, a week is never enough!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josephine...
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa with fabulous views”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Spent two glorious weeks of rest and relaxation at Pelican House as a family of four (2 teenagers). Fabulous location perched on the mountainside with far reaching views of Nidri and surrounding islands. Very well equipped with comfortable beds, good quality linens and towels, insect screens on all the windows, efficient air con in all the bedrooms and all kept spotlessly clean by Sue who also provided a lovely welcome on arrival and was on hand during our stay to deal with any issues that arose and to give advice and ideas about what to do and see. Lots to do in Nidri - we visited the Waterfalls which were barely a trickle this time of the year but the leafy shaded walk from the carpark was very enjoyable. We enjoyed paddle boarding, water skiing, parasailing and windsurfing in Nidri Bay. Fabulous choice of restaurants and tavernas within a short drive from the villa. Wonderful holiday - would highly recommend Pelican House if you are looking forward to some peace and quiet and a chance to switch off!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for the review, sounds like you packed in lots of activities! Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sahepple6...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing villa with breathtaking views!”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a great stay here the villa was spotless and had everything we needed.. Sue met us at the bottom of the mountain and we followed her up to the villa where she showed us around and told us about everything we needed to know and we could contact her if we needed to. I would highly recommend this villa, the only downfall was the drive up the mountain.. If your not a confident driver and don't like heights then it's not for you !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and how peaceful it was
Liked least: Driving up to the villa!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie T
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A wonderfully located villa with superb views”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed for 5 nights in Pelican's house. The villa was very spacious and had everything you could imagine. We even found binoculars to look more closely at the view, a foot pump for blowing the lilo up. There was an enormous welcome grocery pack, which was very thoughtful.
The pool was kept clean twice during our 5 night stay. Sue met us at the main road and we followed her to the villa which we wouldn't have found ourselves. The villa is located approximately 10 minutes up mountain S bends, but as long as you drive slowly and carefully, was not a problem.
The views over Nidri were to die for, everyday the views seemed to change with the shadows and boats in the harbour.
The bed and pillows were just so comfortable [ apart from my own bed]. All the reviews in the guest book were positive.
We arrived during a 2 day storm and the internet in the villa had been hit, but the same day, Sue organised Chip to come and put a new router in, very impressive service.
The booking via Verity, was easy efficient and kept in touch by email prior to arriving.

I would recommend this villa for anyone looking for a very quiet location [we love peace and quiet at night]. We were able to drive down to Nidri quite easily at night with our hire car, to the many vast choices of shops and restaurants. We hired a boat from Trident for the day and went around all of the islands you can see from the villa. Nidri waterfalls is quite close by and that was a wonderful couple of hours out.
We drove around the island to the west coat to visit the beaches.

A supeb villa, location and holiday. We split our holiday between Corfu and Lefkada and the driving instructions sent by Verity were spot on. We had a lovely drive [albeit in the rain and storms] and stopped off at Parga on the mainland.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and views
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gretute V
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfection !”
Reviewed 15 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Pelicans house is an amazing little property perched in a gorgeous mountain valley. The grounds are beautifully tended to. The real value of this place is the privacy and tranquil environment. If you're looking for hectic social scene, this is not the place for you. But if you're looking to relax, enjoy your own pool,terrace with amazing panoramic views and soak in the sun, then you will not be disappointed. Pelican house is newer villa, and the interior construction and decoration is excellent. Ample rooms, nice and cool, very tastefully done. We will definitely come back to Pelicans House next year!
P.S. It was our third time in Lefkada and this was the best accommodation so far.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fireplace
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2016
Thank you Greta, so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing