We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“absolute relax in the heart of europe”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Araxali can accommodate up to 10 people, it is ideal for both couples & families
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Araxali can accommodate up to 10 people, it is ideal for both couples & families
From the kitchen, to dinning area to the living room the style & function is very harmonious
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Villa Araxali can accommodate up to 10 people, it is ideal for both couples & families
From the kitchen, to dinning area to the living room the style & function is very harmonious
The elegant dinning area & an open plan kitchen fully equipped.
pink wc at first floor
all the bedrooms have windows with view to the garden and protected with window screen
both bedrooms downstairs are equipped with ceiling fans
both bedrooms downstairs are equipped with ceiling fans
blue wc at ground floor
Absolute privacy & amazing atmosphere
Villa's exterior is just as unique as the interior
handmade oven & bbq
Kanouli secluded beach 500m from the house
Prasoudi beach 1.5km from the house
Chalikounas, 3.2 km sandy beach
sunset, in Chalikounas beach
Korission Lake & chalikounas beach  from sky
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Алексей Н
1 review
“absolute relax in the heart of europe”
Reviewed 29 December 2015 for a stay in August 2015

it was great - to find myself in an ancient surroundings, homemade cousine, to find a new friends at once (I`m talking about Spiros family). I can recommend this villa to a dude like me - the one, who is tired of a big city.
The beach was great - calm sea, less people, a pictiresque view.

P.S. You MUST rent a car, staing here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hospitability
Liked least: air conditining
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth H
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful family home from home in beautiful part of the island”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed here for two weeks at the end of August and enjoyed perfect weather. The house is a traditional Greek house with a very quaint and homely interior - a real home from home with everything we needed, including limes, olives, figs etc just growing on the trees in the beautiful garden. The house catered well for two families including a teenager, 10-year old and 3-year old. The host, Spiros, and his family could not have been more welcoming, and we were overwhelmed with their kindness, especially meeting us at the airport, providing home-cooked kleftiko on our first night and more tomatoes than we could eat! The kids enjoyed the pool but we were also blessed with some of the best sandy beaches on the island being only a 10-minute drive away and not touristy in the slightest. We also ate some wonderful meals in tavernas along the coast as well as in the nearby village Agios Mathias and at the local farm. It was also easy to travel to the other side of the island to more touristy haunts like Messongi. However I would really recommend this place for a taste of real Corfu life.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location and proximity to great beaches
Liked least: Quite a few Mosquitos outside in the evenings
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
odemid
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice and cozy corner of the Earth”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is located quite far from the nearest "civilisation", so car is essential (initially we thought we would do without it, with the help of possible near tavernas and minimarkets, but the nearest tavernas proved to be in 1.5 - 2 km whereas the shop -- in over 5 km). To go to such a distant place as this villa was our conscious choice, as we sort of wanted a rest from a big city with all its bustle and noise.

So we found ourselves in a tranquil place, very pleasant corner of the Earth, with fantastic house and a green yard with an old oak with two hammocks attached. During daytime we were surrounded with the cicadas singing, during night enjoyed the sky which -- as long as it was nearly not lit with anything -- revealed all its constellations to say nothing of the Milky Way that indeed looked like a milky way...

The house had all we might think of to make the stay pleasant and comfortable. Decorated with good taste (or as everybody's tastes differ let's put it this way: we much liked the style) it was very functional and cosy.

Beach was just great. Having tried quite a few other locations during our trips round the island we all agreed that "ours" is better))

But most important is to mention the hospitality of Spyros and his family. At all stages of our stay we felt we had a sound back-up to provide help any instant (and so it was a number of times be it an advise or assistance in renting a car or transfers or readiness to provide an extra day when we were forced to change the date of the back flight due to force majeure).

My children also asked to say a word of the pet to care of for the next generations of visitors. In the yard, there lives a lively fluffy little kitten whom we called Max (light grey, white and ginger). Every day she was visited by quite a few young kitten friends to play with and "grown-up" cat enemies, from whom we even sometimes defended Max, especially from Lora, a graceful cat who is easily recognised by her pantheress look))

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendliness of the hosts, tasteful house, cozy yard
Liked least: In no extent this is a complaint, just we got accustomed to softer matresses, the ones in the house seemed rather hard... But this is a matter of habbit.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie P
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navigate6...
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing