We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst holiday ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
TUI FAMILY LIFE Kerkyra Golf
Ranked #14 of 404 Hotels in Corfu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Was not happy spent 6000 to come here very bored poor food some staff rude could not get anything to eat after 9.30 would never ever come here again it's awful NO BEACH and it stank when u walked outside no pavements bins all stinking and flies and wasps everywhere

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
6  Thank mags2376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Family-Life-Kerkyra, Γενικός Διευθυντής at TUI FAMILY LIFE Kerkyra Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for spending your holidays in our hotel and for sharing your opinion online.

It seems that we failed meeting your expectations and we are very sad and disappointed for this. I wish I could know your opinion and listen your concerns during your stay here as I strongly believe that I could improve your holidays with us.
In our hotel, guest satisfaction is our top priority and for this we receive usually very positive reviews.

We would be grateful if you grant us another opportunity in future by visiting one of our sister hotels.

Best wishes,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,816)
There are newer reviews for TUI FAMILY LIFE Kerkyra Golf
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 39 of 1,816 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great trip at a fantastic hotel. Hotel staff and reps at hotel are amazing. They work so hard to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Facilities include, 2 pools for grown ups and 1 for little ones, tennis courts, footie astro pitch, table tennis, entertainment shows, free wifi. Hotel is very clean. Food is great and quite good variety. All in all, a great resort and for us a fantastic holiday.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank joshanuk75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Family-Life-Kerkyra, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at TUI FAMILY LIFE Kerkyra Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

On behalf of Family Life Kerkyra Golf hotel, we would like to thank you for choosing to spend your holiday with us and for posting such a kind review.

It is wonderful to know that you had a great holiday with us and you valued the facilities of the hotel as well as the variety of our delicious meals. Many thanks also for your kind comments for our extremely friendly and hardworking staff.

We hope that you will return at the Family Life Kerkyra Golf hotel in the future as it would definitely be a pleasure to have you back.

Sincerely yours,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We are a family of three with a 13 year old daughter and have just returned from a weeks holiday at the kerkyra golf and we didn't want to leave . The hotel is comfortable ,clean and tidy . All the staff were friendly and worked really hard .The setting of the hotel is really lovely with fantastic views across the sea ,we enjoyed the food on offer, especially in the Greek and Asian restaurants. We hired a car for a day and got out to see some of the island which is very beautiful ,we also caught the bus into Corfu town which is well worth a visit ,it's very easy to get the bus into town.It's a great place for a family holiday our only regret is that we didn't book a longer stay .We will definitely consider returning to this hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Empink73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Family-Life-Kerkyra, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at TUI FAMILY LIFE Kerkyra Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

We kindly thank you for holidaying at the Family Life Kerkyra Golf hotel and for posting this charming review.

It is absolute delight to hear that you had a lovely holiday with us and you thoroughly enjoyed yourselves. Many thanks for your kind comments regarding the setting of the hotel, the variety and quality of our delicious meals as well as the friendliness of our staff who is our biggest asset.

Nothing could be more pleasing that your return and we hope to see you at the Family Life Kerkyra Golf hotel soon.

Sincerely yours,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked for a week in August and it was the hottest week ever. However the pool, hotel and the restaurant all good and clean. The staff were good too. My only criticism is that there are various rules that the hotel has but that they are never enforced. For example it says you can't reserve sunbeds but every morning without fail 6am onwards the majority of sunbeds were taken. All it would take if for the hotel staff to collect these and ask customers to collect at reception. There were some kids who spent the days being rowdy, playing in the lifts, smashing glasses and basically being a pain. Parents didn't seem to care. Large inflatables were a pain and I think should not be allowed, as they took up too much room. Fountains and Jacuzzi bubbles didn't work and this was a shame.

Room Tip: Chose sea view as this was lovely
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Family-Life-Kerkyra, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at TUI FAMILY LIFE Kerkyra Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Many thanks for holidaying at the Family Life Kerkyra Golf hotel and for sharing your comments on line.

We would like to thank you for your kind comments regarding the cleanliness of the hotel, the restaurants and the friendliness of our staff. In regards to the sunbeds, please be advised that we have enough available for everybody, however indeed some guests prefer to choose their favorite spots despite our best efforts.

In spite of these minor issues, we hope that you will return at the Family Life Kerkyra Golf hotel in the future as it would definitely be a pleasure to have you back.

Kind regards,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We always book through Thomson as they have always been great. This hotel, however, took things to another level. The hotel is so well geared up for families. It was kept really clean and the staff were amazing, helpful, friendly and polite. They really made us feel welcome and wanted to make sure our holiday was the best it could be. The entertainment staff made such a fuss of our 7 year old, and even spent time to chat with him on their day off.

The food was lovely. A great selection for all palates. A particular mention for the Japanese restaurant. I was sceptical about going (hate sushi) but my wife wanted to go so we did. So glad we went - the food was fabulous with a good selection. We went back for a second visit it was so good.

Although there is no beach as such (a 6' strip of sand/rocks) the water was extremely safe for our son. We walked out a long way in calm waters so we loved it. There are also watersports on site which were really good and the staff took photos of us using our camera while we were whizzed around on the 'sofa' inflatable.

It is not very often I say this, but I couldn't find anything to fault. A truly amazing holiday. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: If you want a double bed make sure you request it when booking. We did and we got one, but those tha...
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Family-Life-Kerkyra, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at TUI FAMILY LIFE Kerkyra Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Please accept our warmest thanks for these kind words in order to describe your holiday at the Family Life Kerkyra Golf hotel.

We are glad to hear that you had a truly amazing holiday with us and you appreciated our personable and helpful staff, the immaculate cleanliness of the hotel as well as the great selection of our delicious meals including in the Asian restaurant. It is also nice to hear your lovely praise for our talented animation team.

Nothing could be more pleasing than your return and we greatly look forward to having you back at the Family Life Kerkyra Golf hotel in the future.

Best wishes,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corfu hotels
4.4 km away
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
14.5 km away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,376 reviews
2.7 km away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 11 in Corfu Town
521 reviews
20.2 km away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
2,159 reviews
5.6 km away
Corfu Holiday Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI FAMILY LIFE Kerkyra Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI FAMILY LIFE Kerkyra Golf

Address: | Alykes Potamou, 49100, Greece (Formerly Louis Kerkyra Golf)
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Corfu
#8 Luxury Hotel in Corfu
Price Range: $70 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TUI FAMILY LIFE Kerkyra Golf 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This well-kept holiday complex lies directly on the gently-sloping, sandy beach, 3km to Corfu town. Comfortable, elegant, cozy. 95 Hectares of wonderful gardens. Ideal for families and sports lovers. All inclusive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Hotelopia and Cancelon so you can book your TUI FAMILY LIFE Kerkyra Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Kerkyra Golf Hotel Corfu
Iberostar Kerkyra Hotel
Iberostar Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing