We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We would come back”
other travellers have booked this property
exterior of Mimosa, 1 bedroom Flower Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
exterior of Mimosa, 1 bedroom Flower Villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
exterior of Mimosa, 1 bedroom Flower Villa
kitchen/diner
kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Terrace
bedroom and doors to veranda
tv area
small beach nearest to the house
main long issos/st georges beach
st georges beach
local restaurant on the beach
local fish restaurant
exterior of 1 bedroom houses
beach restaurant
veranda
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Travellin...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
659 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 458 helpful votes
“We would come back”
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Despite a rocky start (We arrived at the villa at 6am with a tired 8 year old to find no keys and no one around! It turned out to be the holiday companies fault though, rather than the owner of Flower Villas. Make sure you nag the holiday company into providing proper instructions for your arrival) we had a fantastic time at Flower Villas!
It was cosy and clean and very well equipped. The resident cats are a delight. There was even a little garden to relax and chill out in and the cleaner was very friendly, even lending our 8 year old a body board which he absolutely loved. Beds were comfy, everything worked well and it had a lovely atmosphere.
The location is good, a short walk to shops, restaurants and the beach. I would strongly recommend hiring a car to visit the North of the island which is even nicer.
We would definitely return to Flower Villas.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Dec 2015
Thanks for your review - we learned our lesson from your arrival & no longer work with any holiday companies, we prefer to manage it all ourselves! Glad it was all and you enjoyed yourselves when you settled in.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very good holiday”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The accommodation was good, clean bright and cool but we would have liked a bigger garden with sun loungers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2018
Sun loungers installed, can't do much about the garden size but it is very private so good for relaxing.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma T
Leeds, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magic”
Reviewed 2 December 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I arrived in Corfu and Diana had a taxi meet us form the airport, there is was waiting as we came through customs. It was great as we landed quite late in the evening. We arrived at our villa to find a bottle of wine in the fridge and breakfast for the next morning! The villa was beautifully clean had everything in that you needed. We loved our holiday it was peaceful , we walked , swam ate, if you are willing to walk and not that far you can have beautiful stretches of beach to you self. We cooked most nights as this is what we like to do, people in the local shops very friendly everyone is. We walked in land through the beautiful giant olive groves. It was perfect for us and we wanted peace and quiet , we would often not come back from the beach till 8.30pm or so. There are also restraints around, we found one down the far end of the man street opposite the beach, looks like its name is written on a surf board, Diana was lovely and need anything you just asked and the apartment was cleaned on a regular basis and linen and towels changed. Beautiful holiday we would go back. We did not hire a car just walked and got the local bus to Corfu town one day, very easy. Great Holiday .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The coast line and the sea
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2018
Thanks for the review, I'm so glad the house and the village suited you so well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent accommodation,can't fault it !”
Reviewed 19 October 2013 for a stay in July 2013

The one bed flower villa was spacious and very comfortable with a,fully fitted kitchen & washing machine.Quiet & peaceful location. Diane was easy to contact for any queries or advice.The resort has a fantastic long sandy beach with plenty of tavernas/bars.Do checkout Mad Mikes ! We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely choose Flower Villas again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall comfort
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2018
So glad you had a good time, and the house was everything you expected,
thanks for the review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea M
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
Thank you very much for your nice review, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay in Daffodil and in Agios Georgios, and hope we see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing