We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best restaurant in Corfu - amazing food with ultimate views”
Review of Archontiko

Archontiko
Ranked #8 of 1,441 Restaurants in Corfu
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 30 October 2018

Even having read some fantastic reviews, I was not prepared for the experience of Archontiko. This restaurant is perched on the top of a hill with tremendous views of Corfu, across to the Greek mainland and to Albania.

We received a very warm welcome from the staff and they could not have been any more accommodating if they tried. Everything is so well organised and every member of the team clearly understands their role.

Last but not least, the food. So well cooked, tremendous presentation and really tasty. If we had more time we would definitely gone again.

If you want a treat, this is one of the those restaurants not to miss!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank B1G_J0N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (696)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 696 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2018

Lovely service, good food, ideal location a must when in corfu, raki a plenty in between meals, dessert was perfect, yes there are mosquito's but make sure you stack up on spray before you go, glad I went with my partner

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank leahshanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

We came here based on reviews by others and were not disappointed. The food is delicious and the attentive staff are amazing. I was even surprised at how well priced it was. Views were amazing. Definitely worth a visit.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

We loved the food and the super friendly people who work there.. Feels like home!

Save some space for the dessert you have to try it

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Jens R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

Once again Archintiko has done us proud. The food always delicious served in beautiful surroundings by lovely staff.

And at the end if the meal the drinks keep coming!

The bill was far lower than expected and we would definitely recommend this restaurant for a great family / friends night out or romantic evening with its stunning views of Corfu and sunsets if you arrive early enough

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank pmtowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Archontiko also viewed

Corfu, Ionian Islands
 

Been to Archontiko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing