We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
1
2
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
2
3
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2016

I never saw an owner as focused as he was, to make the tourists feel miserable : no invoice, money taken in advance, sneaking behind the tourists with a lot of stupid requests (close the fridge door, don't kill the mosquitoes even if he didn't have any insect's net, at 8 PM sharp he rudely removed all the kids from the pool, and more). The idiot seems to have a huge desire to close his business. And above all of that, his abominable smell of sweat, the face which shouts for punches and the specific indolence of the fool he is, makes your staying there "priceless".
Don't ruin your vacation - DO NOT GO THERE !!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CornelGhimbur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015

I've read some negative comments about this place but all I can say to anyone thinking about staying here is to completely ignore them. My girlfriend and I had a brilliant time. The apartment was great, really clean and just what we were looking for. Makis has some rules about the pool (i.e. no diving) but so what. I would too if it were my place and I had spent circa €50K on the pool a few years ago (which was lovely by the way). He was very welcoming and makes great cocktails. As for the apartments being remote, we managed to find a fab beach bar (Spasmata) and excellent restaurants by doing something called "walking". If that is too strenous then perhaps use a taxi or hire a scooter. We did that for a few days and it was great fun and dead cheap. Everyone was really friendly and I couldn't recommend a holiday here highly enough, We will definitely be coming back as soon as possible,

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank davida6661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

First impression was how close we were to the airport but don't let this put you off at all. The airport is very small and was more of an entertainment than a nuisance. There are no late night flights and there only seemed to be a handful of flights a day (Heathrow it ain't). Taxi from the airport should cost no more than 5 euro, but is easily walkable. Makis and his sister keep the studios, pool and bar area spotless. It would be quite easy to while away a week chilling round the lovely eco pool but we advise hiring a car for a few days to explore the beautiful island. We used Avis at 40 euro per day with no excess and they were perfectly good. Although next time we would take a decent road map but not a major issue as the island is quite small. The Olive Press, which is just over the road is a very good eating option with good local dishes and nice but cheap wine. This was our first visit to Kefalonia and indeed Greece but we will definitely be back and hope to see the local business recovering from Greece's financial woes and thriving again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bugna68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We arrived 7-7-12 on a Saturday morning the plane landed we walked from the plane to the airport ,showed our passports got our bags then walked out of the airport and up the hill for about 4-5 mins and the apartments are on the left .There is only 1 road out of the airport and you just go up the hill . From the plane to the airport it took about 20mins and we were in our room as Makis was sat outside waiting for us to arrive (he's there nearly all the time if he's not then his sister is there) .It's about 20 mins walk to the beach and to get there you just walk back down the hill and instead of going into the airport just go right ,i would say if you want to try driving abroad and haven't done it before this would be a good island to start as it's really quiet and it's about 12 euro's to get either to lassi or the main town which is quite a bit further is 12.50 . The beach nr the apartment is called ammes beach it's really fabulous golden sand and you can just walk into the sea ,it's 6 euro's for 2 beds and an umbrella ,when we were here it was 42 degrees so we needed the umbrella and there's a beach bar there as well and the drinks and toasties are great .I would say if you try anything try the ammes beach bar and pool just past the entrance to ammes beach george and his wife run it and they have a great pool ,they don't charge for sun beds and food is great .Also the supermarket is closed n the apartment as the owner is in hospital and there nowhere else to get water ect so if you get a taxi to Lassi or Agostilli i would advise you to but it there and then bring it back with you .There is a cash machine just outside the airport doors .

Room Tip: ask for one of the new apartment not the old ones
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curtain1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

The Erietta apartments were my first taste of Cephalonia. They were clean but basic and with a nice pool.

The location is remote, however, and while there is a lovely beach just 500 metres away it is literally adjacent to the airport. You can tell newbies on the beach - they are the ones NOT hanging on to their umbrellas when the planes come into land!

It could be a nightmare but to be honest it actually adds to the fun - plus you wouldn't pick these apartments if you weren't planning to hire a car and explore Captain Corelli's island.

There's a decent taverna a short drive away but you really need to head into Lassi for the full choice. Make sure you eat at the excellent Olive Press which is by far the best taverna in town.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the pool to avoid an early morning call from the first aircraft arrivals or choose one overlooking it if you want some aerial entertainment
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rallyman23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews