We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A stay that will always stay with you”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Isadora with Lavender, Roses and Bougainvillea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Isadora with Lavender, Roses and Bougainvillea
 Private Pool Looking over Our Olive Grove and Bocce Ball Court Everchanging View From Upper Balcony of Coastline and Mount Ainos
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Villa Isadora with Lavender, Roses and Bougainvillea
Private Pool Looking over Our Olive Grove and Bocce Ball Court
Everchanging View From Upper Balcony of Coastline and Mount Ainos
Beautiful Upper Balcony, Superb Panoramic Views of the Sea: Sun or Shade, Sun Rise and Sunsets
Italian Kitchen with Marble Counters and All Conveniences
Main Upstairs Bedroom With View Balcony with Bougainvillea
Very Spacious Light-Filled Living Room Seating for Seven
Big Dining Area with Antique Oak and Olive Table and Chairs
Outdoor Eating Area Overlooking the Pool
Second Upstairs Bedroom With View Balcony
Newly renovated bathroom with stone pebble shower floor
Large Downstairs Bedroom
Master Bath with Jacuzzi and Double Sinks
Downstairs Bathroom
Large Traditional Stone Barbecue
Ancient Turkish Box on the Way to the Balcony
Our Villa from our Olive Grove
Secluded White Sand Swimming Cove Less than a Kilometre Away
Panoramic Vista of The Coast from the Balcony
Calm morning on Argostoli Bay
The Sea and Olive Groves on the Mountainside Near the Villa
Monastery and Venetian Castle 4 Kilometres Away
Tiny Deep Sand Cove Less Than a Kilometre Away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
robert p
rye
1 review
“A stay that will always stay with you”
Reviewed 28 November 2012 for a stay in September 2012

This was our second stay at Isadora, and we wer'nt disappointed. Despite being two hours late the Villa overseer Dimitris greeted us in his customary friendly and helpfull way. The Villa setting and view towards Mt Eos had the same impact that it had on our previous visit. It is simply breathtaking, more especially in the early morning. We loved the Villa layout, the kitchen/dining area is 1st class and all areas are exceptionally well looked after. A car is an essential to enjoy the many beautifull parts of Kefelonia and also to travel the short distances to the many excellent, and not expensive, Tavernas in the area. The Lidl supermarket some 15 minutes drive away is the best value, but some of the local mini marts have lovely fruit and veg. The Villa's pool is extremely well looked after on a daily basis by Nikos and the warm sea is a short distance away for the keen swimmer. Another memorable stay. Bob & Genevieve 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa layout
Liked least: Foliage on Villa side of Pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2013
Thank you for the great review. It is always nice to have guests return as it means they truly loved our villa. We are sure that Dimitri didn't mind that you were a bit late. He is always ready to help in any way he can with personalized service for each of our guests. We hope to welcome you back again this year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo
Reviewed 27 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: villa and pool
Liked least: broken sun umbrella by pool that fell over in the wind
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Apr 2013
Thank you for your lovely review. We are happy that you enjoyed our villa and were well taken care of by our friendly manager. We too are amazed by how our villa stays cool even in hot weather. Of course, the air conditioning is there if needed but its nice to be able to leave doors and windows open to enjoy the wonderful Greek air.
We hope to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
V K
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Romantic, quiet, private, with stunning views and close to one of the nicest beaches on the island.”
Reviewed 10 January 2012 for a stay in September 2011

Villa Isadora was the first stop on our 3-week honeymoon to Greece and Turkey. We spent 9 days there, and it didn't feel like enough! The villa itself is absolutely luxurious, with tasteful furniture and an open concept layout. We especially loved our mornings on the second floor balcony, where we ate our breakfast overlooking the Ionian Sea and watched the sun come up behind Mount Ainos. The hummingbird moths buzzing around the flowers in the garden were a highlight. And the olive grove created privacy and added to the rural experience.

We rented a car and toured the island for 5 of the days, passing through charming villages and checking out a different beach each day. But the beach that's just a 15-minute walk from the villa was one of our favourites. It was sandy, with beautiful views of the mountain and coastline, and private. There were usually just a handful of people there, and we once had it to ourselves. So the toughest decision we had to make each day was: do we enjoy the villa, cook our own food, and just walk to the beach, or do we explore another part of the island?

The villa was very well maintained the entire time we were there. The pool was cleaned every day, laundry service was available mid-week, and the charming caretaker Dmitri appeared a number of times to check up on us and make sure we had everything we needed. His timing was impeccable. We had no cell phone, and were debating how to get to the airport the next day, when Dmitri appeared and booked a cab for us within 5 minutes.

Our stories and photos have already inspired a number of people to consider Villa Isadora for their next vacation, and we're already planning our own trip back! It was the perfect holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The upstairs balcony, the views, and the garden.
Liked least: We liked everything.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2012
Thank you for your kind comments. The large covered balcony on our upper floor is one of our favourite spots as well. We just love sitting there at sunset enjoying the view with a glass of wine.
We have now installed a land telephone line for local calls at the villa so the issue of calling for a taxi is solved!
Thanks again.
Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing