We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveller rating
245
69
25
10
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
69
25
10
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great pool inside pool see you soon thanks guys comfortable beds quiet room good size needs improvement stayed one night easy access recommend this hotel national road this lovely hotel rooms are big big variety enjoyed our stay breakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 370 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Bad food, cleaning and service was trash.
The breakfast contained defrosted cakes, even the bread was thawed. They called it coffe... I would say tea. We asked them to do something about the coffe but nothing happened. The next breakfast was the same. When we arrived we ordered dinner. From all what we ordered only the tomato sallad was ok. The rest of the food was again thawed. I think the staff wanted to do their best but did not have guidence. This is deffinetely not a 4 star hotel.
Bad bad, dont go there!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George T, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Aar Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Dear Ms. Tina,

Thank you for your valuable time spending on sharing your review about our hotel. We respect every aspect of our guests and we always take every comment into serious consideration.

However, it was surprising to hear that our cakes and bread was thawed, since they are produced every day in our hotel, as well as our dishes in the menu. Moreover, the breakfast's coffee is brewed by an automated coffee machine, with controlled temperature and grams of coffee in every distillation, so we couldn't have done anything to change it, acknowledging also the fact that no complaint has ever been made about it until now.

We feel sorry we did not manage to make you feel content with our services and facilities.
We would like to thank you once more, for choosing our hotel. In any case, we are always at your disposal.


Kind Regards,

Thanos George
GENERAL MANAGER


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

This Hotel is the best solution if you want to stay confortable and in relax. Great and professional staff, especially Mrs Olga and Mrs Violeta, Rooms are large and there are two swimming-pools. I stayed two times and it was perfect.
Mario D.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tworum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GEORGIOS T, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Aar Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018

Dear Mario,

We would like to thank you for choosing Aar Hotel & Spa again for your stay in Ioannina and for taking time to share your impressions.

It was such a pleasure to read your comments about the staff, the rooms and the facilities.
We were delighted to have been able to reach your expectations and make your stay an enjoyable one.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Thanos George
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

breakfast is awfull, truly motel not a hotel, room are ok but close to the road so you could hear cars passing bye whole night. not as cleen as it schould be. ok for sleepover if you are tired. pool in the middle of the road. locals running around a hotel in the middle of the night. bathroom is rather old, flushing toalet resembles times in the mid 70-ies

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Srdjan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GEORGIOS T, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Aar Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Dear Mr. Srdjan,

we would like to thank you for choosing Aar Hotel & Spa for your stay and for taking the time to share your review.
We always try to do the best for our guests. Your comments and suggestions are always welcomed and taken into serious consideration.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back again and leaving you with better impressions.

Kind Regards,

Thanos George
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

It is a good looking hotel with very good beds and swimming pool! The breakfast needs some improvement! The receptionist and the waiters are smiley and in good shape ready to service you! Relax with a coffee at the pool is a good choice!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GeorgeRihter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GEORGIOS T, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Aar Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear George,

We would like to thank you for choosing AAR Hotel & Spa for your stay and for taking time to share your kind comments.
We are constantly all working for your smile! Providing you exquisite hospitality experiences and tailor made services is a primary concern to our team and we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
We thank you again for your review and we are looking forward to welcome you back to AAR Hotel & Spa.

Kind Regards,

Thanos George
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

A beautiful and tranquil environment ideal for family holidays! We prefer it for years now ... mainly for the astonishing hospitality and nobleness of its people! Around the city, next to the historic Dodoni and with the view of the unique Museum of Vrellis!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank abreziou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GEORGIOS T, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Aar Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing AAR Hotel & Spa for your stay and for taking time to share your kind comments.
We are constantly all working for your smile! Providing you exquisite hospitality experiences and tailor made services is a primary concern to our team and we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
We thank you again for your review and we are looking forward to welcome you back to AAR Hotel & Spa.

Kind Regards,

Thanos George
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews