We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
170
12
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
12
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home made breakfast was excellent great hospitality the owner steep steps pies rooms are spacious overlooking the lake freshly squeezed orange juice hand made fantastic hotel magnificent view triple room every morning city centre three nights next morning
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here with family for three nights and we felt so at home! Breakfast was a delightful homemade spread with a snowy mountain view (end of March). The rooms and bed are very comfortable and quiet and Arís and his family were so friendly and welcoming. Would recommend this for the fresh air, breakfasts and view alone, but it makes a great base for a few day trips around the Ioannina area (Perama cave, Zagori mountains/ Vikos Gorge) and Ioannina town).

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Katherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely 3 nights stay at Mir. A great hotel with amazing and friendly people. Awesome view to Ioannina lake and really tasty and homemade breakfast. Totally recommended! It’s a nice and value for money choice. Close to Ioannina city.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank s a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

It is not just about beeing clean and serving a full breakfast, this place is offering a lot more! The personality of the owners and the kindness of them is what makes this Hotel special! We felt so welcome even with our kids making a mess wherever they go! Thank you Katerina and all the others involved in the services that you offer! Will come back one day!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kite-Costa74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

We were a group of friends with kids and spent 3 nights in this lovely hotel by the end of November. It was our first time in Ioannina and staying at Mir Hotel contributed to make it an wonderful visit. The hotel is very nice, with a great lake view and pleasant surroundings. Rooms are of a good size, with an minimalist decoration style and clean and fresh bathroom. Breakfast was excellent. Everything was home made, and the menu was different every single day. Kids loved sweet and salty pies prepared every day, and the fresh orange juice. Local yoghurt and rice cream (with milk) were delicious. The hall of the hotel is very nice, with a cosy and elegant decoration style and Christmas ornaments. The owners and staff were very friendly, gentle and helpful. Although not being close to the city center, it was one of the best hotels we have been to.

Room Tip: There are several stairs that leads you from the hotel to the parking, and it may be difficult with heavy luggage.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sonila_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

This hotel spills down a steep hillside from the road above. It proved to be unmanageable for us due to my wife being unwell during our private tour of Greece. We only spent 30 minutes here so why post a review? Please take the time to read further.
The views of the town and the lake are magnificent but the numerous steep steps required to access this hotel were too much for my ill wife. Coupled with the fact that there is no restaurant at the hotel or anywhere close it would have meant the 15 minute drive into town each night, so our guide made more suitable arrangements for us.
However, we are blown away by the graciousness and hospitality of the owner/manager, a most delightful lady who insisted we wait in the lounge and have a cool drink. This was the start of a genuine love for the Greek people.
The following day my wife collapsed and was taken to University Public Hospital in the town where she was critically ill with pneumonia. This was an interesting experience for anyone used to private hospitals in Australia. Medical staff were wonderful and after 10 days we transferred her to Athens for further treatment.

As people that recognise attention to detail we really loved the decor of this truly boutique hotel and strongly recommend it to anyone who enjoys good health as being quite manageable and well worth the little inconvenience required for access.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wengenbound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews