We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
142
15
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
15
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool breakfast is served private terrace coral room glass lift every morning pool lights called chris grape suite awesome hotel cupboard space steep driveway greek platter hotel staff stunning views pleasure of staying top floor
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2018

We stayed here last week for 7 nights. As soon as you arrive in the taxi the amazing service starts. Chris met us from the taxi and looked after us all week bringing us breakfast every morning to our own terrace. The views are absolutely stunning from the terraces and pool. Spotlessly clean everywhere and finished to a very high standard. The location is great, bars, restaurants and shops all very close and there is a beach close by too. Parga is such a beautiful place, lovely people and staying in this hotel just made it all perfect. We had the flower Suite which was lovely. Can't wait to go back!! 10/10

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shona73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

We recently had a weeks holiday with friends at the beautiful Irida . What can I say but from when we arrived we were so well looked after.
Our rooms were beautiful and the view from the balcony was to die for. Breakfast was just perfect served by the pool each morning with the lovely Chris to look after us.
See you all again next year for sure ! Xx

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Mandy1carr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

We recently visited Irida boutique Hotel and has a lovely holiday!!!

The rooms are all Individual, we stayed in the Pebble Suite which was fabulous...

It looked out onto our private Veranda and then onto the roof terrace... stunning views over the Infinity pool and over the bay to the lslands...

Chris, the owner was extremely helpful and gave us his mobile number incase we needed anything while we were there.

The breakfast was fabulous, served at the table... freshly squeezed orange I opted for Fresh fruit, yogurt and honey and then you could choose from Omelette, Greek platter... a variety of cooked breakfast and a lovely basket of homemade orange & chocolate cake, croissants and malted brown bread.

Also Home made preserves... several types of coffees and tea...

Our Waiter/ Bar man ( also called Chris was so lovely, nothing too much trouble.

Altogether an amazing week, we will definitely be going back.... thank you

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Cheryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a week in May and when we arrived it was raining but we greeted from our taxi by one of the staff called Chris not to be confused with Chris Thermos owner!
Our bags were carried to our room and we were told nothing too much trouble! We stayed in the grape suite which was lovely and the views were to die for!
The staff at this hotel are awesome, the breakfasts best we have ever had, and the hotel although not finished is top notch!
The little touches such as robe and slippers in room, candles lit each night around the garden terrace and pool bar make it unique! The owner Chris also ensures that everything is to your liking and gives lots of advice about the local area to ensure you have the best holiday! Your room is cleaned every day and bedding changed also!
Parga is beautiful and we ate out every night and the food and service were amazing every time! The mini train trip to Ali Pacha castle is also good value and the views are amazing!
A great place to stay, we will be back :)

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Shazzawalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

A wonderful holiday. I had looked at more 'cost effective' options when booking our accommodation, but while we were there, we walked past the location and viewed these places and are glad we chose Irida. Better location, great amenities, personalised service and value for money.
Our navigation app maps.me took us exactly to the driveway. Just look up and to the right!! Very steep, so we just parked in the street below, safe and plenty of parking in May. Might be a problem in the peak season.
Chris Themos was welcoming and went out of his way to make our stay comfortable, his staff are FANTASTIC! We stayed in the 'Grape Room' which was on the very top floor. Amazing view and spacious, tons of cupboard space. Small touches like slippers/gowns, hairdryer, and iron/board and washing line (to put o the balcony to dry towels and costumes) made the stay more comfortable.
There is a kitchen section very cleverly located in a 'cupboard' with everything you would need should you like to self-cater, but we were on holiday and there are fantastic restaurants within walking distance.
We had great experiences at the following places (see my separate reviews)...
Filippas: fast food BRILLIANT! Just down the steps you will use as access to the beach, turn right and on your right. Tasty, cheap and delicious
Ponte Cafe: best homemade burgers
To Souli: amazing seafood
Breakfast is served until 11am!! So you can sleep in late and still make it. Some rooms were served breakfast in their rooms on the balcony, some down at the pool bar. I'm not sure why this was the case, but we loved the pool bar atmosphere. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful!
The WiFi did not work in our room, but did on our balcony which was frustrating at times, but did not affect the overall quality of our stay. WiFi was strong, fast and reliable at the pool level.
The pool is wonderful!! Wish we had used it more.
Chris is in the process of renovating his property at the moment, but this did not affect our stay at all.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dorianne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews