We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
171
24
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
24
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tsovilis family water taxi surrounding gardens sakis restaurant valtos beach nothing is too much trouble minute walk next year serves excellent wonderful reception pool bar changed mid week quieter beach wonderful holiday amazing family comfortable double bed hard working staff
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2016

Just a lovely place to be a nice pool and bar if you want that or a couple of minutes walk to a sandy beach a lovely family sakis Maria they are always there for you it has been nice also to meet people and friends who also have been many times

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank barry277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2015 via mobile

Absolutely loved this place and everything about it. The whole family were genuinely lovely and so kind with nothing being too much trouble. The gardens were spotless as was the pool and the surrounding area. Food and drinks available until 11pm every day! The room was properly cleaned every single day and to have a proper bath and glass doors around to keep the shower water contained is a very very rare occurrence in Greece! I have mobility issues and this was a perfect location and as we advised the hotel in advance we were able to have a downstairs quiet room. Despite going to Greece probably about 25 times this was my first trip to the Epirus area and my husband and I really could not have chosen anywhere better than Valtos and the Byzantio. Would definitely recommend and would love to go back

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank CurleyShirley71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015

We arrived to a lovely warm welcome from the family, which continued throughout the whole of our 2 week stay. We had the 2 bedroom apartment on the top floor which had two balconies stemming from each bedroom (one overlooking the pool with a slight sea view and the second overlooking the immaculate gardens). The rooms are clean but fairly basic but have everything you would require. The kitchen facilities are good for breakfasts and snacks (which is all we wanted). We were particularly pleased with the pool as it is a decent size so you can actually swim rather than just "cool off". Finally, the family have a restaurant called Sakis where we had lovely meals. The location is great as it is quiet, extremely close to the beach and easy access (sea taxi as 2 Euros per person) to Parga town. However, we only used this once in the 2 weeks, as we enjoyed the walk (albeit very steep).

Room Tip: I liked the fact that our apartment was close to the pool and the bar/snack area (no 33) but also liked the look of no. 24
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Last year we stayed at the Acrothea (owned by the same family) and went to use the pool at the Byzantio. We were so impressed that this year we actually stayed there together with our son and his family. Our accommodation (a studio flat for us and a 2 bedroom flat for the family) were spotlessly clean and comfortably furnished. The shower, unlike most Greek showers was a modern quadrant design with doors that closed properly. The kitchenette was perfectly adequate for our needs and even included a filter coffee machine.
The pool and grounds are both very well maintained with no shortage of sunloungers or sun umbrellas. The bar/cafe is a focal point and Spiros who runs it during afternoon and evening must be complimented on the way he makes everyone, especially the children so welcome - he also makes superb pina coladas!

The accommodation is well situated, being only a very short stroll down a bamboo fringed path to the beach. It is also well situated in terms of mini markets - 2 within easy walking distance.

Our thanks to Vangelis and his family for an excellent holiday and to Sakis (his father) for running the best taverna in Parga. Thanks also to Dimitris for arranging our transfers to and from the airport.

Room Tip: All the rooms are equally good.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

This was our first time at this hotel and it was very enjoyable. You got the best of both worlds with all the facilities to self cater and food/drinks at the bar. It is a family run business and everyone made us feel very welcome. The rooms were cleaned everyday and the bathroom was of a high standard compared to many Greek Hotels. There were always sun beds available by the pool even though the hotel was fully booked. I have 2 children aged 9 and 10 and they thoroughly enjoyed the pool and their ice-cream every day! A gem of a hotel set in a stunning location where the waters are definitely as blue as the brochure.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews